Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Mentor
Lineabove
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎06-30-2008
Message 1 of 8 (315 Views)

Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

315 Views, 7 Replies
10-07-2012 06:11 AM

When you install a Service Pack (ie: SP 1), does the Service Pack include all the previous hotfixes which are listed on the website?

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 2 of 8 (298 Views)

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

10-08-2012 12:04 AM in reply to: Lineabove

Which product are you enquiring for, as aswers may vary depending on the product.

 

 



Aaron Hai
Mentor
Lineabove
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎06-30-2008
Message 3 of 8 (280 Views)

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

10-08-2012 04:29 PM in reply to: aaronhai

Hi Aaron,

 

Product is the Autodesk Revit Architecture Suite 2013.

 

I have reinstalled over this past weekend and updated to the Sevice Packs available on the Autodesk website when reinstalling.

 

Is there a need to install any of the previous hotfixes?

 

 

Mentor
Lineabove
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎06-30-2008
Message 4 of 8 (273 Views)

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

10-08-2012 07:49 PM in reply to: Lineabove

Noticed tonight when applying an update via Live Update, there is a explanatory note that the update includes all previous fixes.

 

(Usually I have downloaded the Service Pack directly and then installed.)

Valued Contributor
RandMan
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎02-28-2008
Message 5 of 8 (228 Views)

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

02-25-2013 08:53 AM in reply to: Lineabove

How can we tell that the Hotfix was installed properly?  I recently installed The Revit MEP update 2, then the recent Hotfix.  My build number is listed as 20121003_2115(x64).  How can I tell if I installed the Hotfix correctly?  Since it was not self-extracting, I may have missed something.  I'm crashing, just opening a 3D view now.  Very unstable!  My video card rates a 6.9.  My resource monitor shows I'm only using 23% of memory when Revit disappears. 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 8 (190 Views)

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

02-26-2013 08:13 AM in reply to: RandMan

It's quite possible that you need to update your video card driver.  What is your card, OS, and driver version?

Valued Contributor
RandMan
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎02-28-2008
Message 7 of 8 (182 Views)

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

02-26-2013 08:52 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Video Card is a NVIDA GeForce 8800 GTX with driver 9.18.13.697

 

The machine is a Win 7, 64 bit

 

I suspect you are asking for the OS of the card itself, and I have the 32 bit driver, rather than the 64.  I'll gather more info, but I think you're on the right track.  Thanks. 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 8 of 8 (180 Views)

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

02-26-2013 08:58 AM in reply to: RandMan

Yeah.  You might try a clean installation of this latest WHQL driver for that card:

 

http://www.nvidia.com/object/win8-win7-winvista-64bit-314.07-whql-driver.html

 

Hope it helps.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!