Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
kmfinchpdx
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎11-16-2012
Message 1 of 5 (549 Views)

Service Pack 1 Install Errors for ACAD 2014

549 Views, 4 Replies
10-15-2013 01:57 PM

I got the following error code when I tried to download the service pack 1: AutoCAD Error Code 1603. Anyone have any idea what to do to fix this? I don't have install disks since I downloaded an educational version from Autodesk.

Product Support
bryce.thelin
Posts: 421
Registered: ‎05-25-2010
Message 2 of 5 (530 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1 Install Errors for ACAD 2014

10-15-2013 03:05 PM in reply to: kmfinchpdx

This article might help:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS22132908

 



Bryce Thelin
Contributor
kmfinchpdx
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎11-16-2012
Message 3 of 5 (524 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1 Install Errors for ACAD 2014

10-15-2013 03:20 PM in reply to: kmfinchpdx

Thanks. How do I login as an administrator in Windows 8?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,308
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 5 (493 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1 Install Errors for ACAD 2014

10-16-2013 08:00 AM in reply to: kmfinchpdx

Your user just needs to have local administrative rights.  You can verify this in your Control Panel. 

 

Otherwise, if you want to actually use the built-in administrator account, do this:

 

1.  Launch the Command Prompt as Administrator by right-clicking it and run as Administrator

2.  Type this and hit enter:

 

net user administrator /active:yes

3.  Log back in as the Administrator.  Install.

 

Good Luck!

Contributor
kmfinchpdx
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎11-16-2012
Message 5 of 5 (488 Views)

Re: Service Pack 1 Install Errors for ACAD 2014

10-16-2013 08:26 AM in reply to: TravisNave

I ran ACAD 2014 as administratior but still got the same error message. :smileysad: Frustrating.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.