Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
gamze.saygi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
Message 1 of 8 (368 Views)

Serial Numbers is invalid

368 Views, 7 Replies
02-13-2013 06:45 AM

I have registered on the students community, then I have downloaded Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012, installed and entered the serial key I recieved on the Autodesk website; however, it is written that my serial key is invalid!

I have been trying that for numerous times!

Can you please help me with that...

Thnx,

 

 

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,091
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 2 of 8 (362 Views)

Re: Serial Numbers is invalid

02-13-2013 07:02 AM in reply to: gamze.saygi

Hi gamze.saygi and welcome to the forums!

 

We recently had an issue in the Education Community where newly created serial number were showing as invalid. Your account seems to have been caught in this issue.

 

Our Education Community team is working to have the invalid serial numbers validated as soon as possible, however, due to the volume of affected accounts, this could still take up to 48 hours to be fully resolved.

 

For the time being, we apologize for any inconveniences and ask to you use your product as a trial version until the issue has been resolved.

 

Thank you for your understanding,



Camilo Lemos
New Member
gamze.saygi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
Message 3 of 8 (346 Views)

Re: Serial Numbers is invalid

02-14-2013 05:09 AM in reply to: camilo.lemos

Thank you, now it is validated!

New Member
cybergyalpo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-21-2013
Message 4 of 8 (250 Views)

Re: Serial Numbers is invalid

04-21-2013 08:20 PM in reply to: gamze.saygi

Hi Gamze.Saygi,

Has your serial number issue been resolved?

I'm having the exact same problem you were having. I just downloaded the student version of Maya 2010, but when i enter the serial number it says it is invalid.

Customer Service
joane.bonghanoy
Posts: 775
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 5 of 8 (241 Views)

Re: Serial Numbers is invalid

04-21-2013 11:15 PM in reply to: cybergyalpo

Hi cybergyalpo,

 

I was able to pull up Autodesk Maya 2010 from our system under your account.

 

I can manually activate it for you, do reply back via Private Message (click on my joane.bonghanoy profile name and then “Send this user a private message”) with your Request Code.



Joane Bonghanoy
New Member
RANJANSUPERMAN
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 6 of 8 (233 Views)

Re: Serial Numbers is invalid

04-22-2013 02:59 AM in reply to: joane.bonghanoy

Dear Joane,

 

I sent you a private message requesting activation code. Please reply me.

 

Thanks Ranjan

New Member
sarahaugust
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-11-2014
Message 7 of 8 (53 Views)

Re: Serial Numbers is invalid

07-14-2014 05:03 PM in reply to: gamze.saygi

I am having the same issue with an invalid serial number when I try to activate Alias Design. Any suggestions?

Product Support
jeffrey.sin
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎09-29-2011
Message 8 of 8 (44 Views)

Re: Serial Numbers is invalid

07-14-2014 07:44 PM in reply to: sarahaugust

Hi @sarahaugust

 

Welcome to the Community. We found that you have also created a case with us for this request, Case# 09794163. I've already sent you an email via that case with the resolution to this problem, kindly check if you have received it.

 

Thanks,

 



Jeffrey Sin
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.