Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
trueng
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-31-2013
Message 1 of 3 (316 Views)

Runtime Error! Please repair or reinstall the program with Inventor Fusion 2013

316 Views, 2 Replies
08-31-2013 04:56 PM

I am on a student license and I have installed Autodesk Simulation CFD and Inventor Fusion 2013 option.

 

Inventor Fusion fails to run, giving runtime error message of:

"Runtime Error!  Please repair or reinstall the program.

No license available.  License does not exist or has expired."

 

I am running on Bootcamp (Macbook Pro, Mid 2009), Windows 7 Ultimate SP1, 64bit, 8GB RAM

CPU: Dual Core 2.26GHz

Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 9400M

 

 

Inventor Fusion shouldn't require license right?

More importantly, how do I fix this.

 

Thank you in advance.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,634
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (302 Views)

Re: Runtime Error! Please repair or reinstall the program with Inventor Fusion 2

09-01-2013 05:10 AM in reply to: trueng
The error suggested two fixes. Any reason you decided to ignore them? Do one then the other and see which one might fix it before posting.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
trueng
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-31-2013
Message 3 of 3 (296 Views)

Re: Runtime Error! Please repair or reinstall the program with Inventor Fusion 2

09-01-2013 06:18 AM in reply to: trueng

Yes.  I've tried reinstalling and repairing a few times.

Did not work.

 

Do you know how I can fix the license problem?

I am on a standalone computer, and I was not provided with a license.

 

When I tried installing using Single License Server and use 127.0.0.1 according to the WikiHelp instructions on:
http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Simulation_CFD/enu/2013/Help/0020-Installa20/0021-The_Auto21/0026-Insta...

 

I do not think licensing applies to me as I am on a student license.


I've also tried consulting other threads, e.g. lower the graphic acceleration to zero, reinstalling graphic card driver, changing theme of the windows 7 to basic.

None worked.

 

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.