Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
mikerayl
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 1 of 6 (351 Views)

Revit LT 2014 installation

351 Views, 5 Replies
05-17-2013 05:53 PM

Hello, I have Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit and I am trying to install Revit LT 2014, and the installation won't start.  I double click Setup and nothing happens.  I tried using compatibility, but the only one that tried to work was Windows XP (service pack 2 or 3), but since Revit LT isn't compatible with Windows XP, the installation stops with an error about compatibility.  The other compatibility options don't work.  I had the same problem with Design Suite Ultimate 2014 and Inventor LT 2014 but using Windows XP compatibility allowed the programs to be installed, but not this time.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,499
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (331 Views)

Re: Revit LT 2014 installation

05-20-2013 10:10 AM in reply to: mikerayl

Include the log file from the installation summary screen or your %TEMP% folder.  I suspect there is another reason for your failure.

Member
mikerayl
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 3 of 6 (324 Views)

Re: Revit LT 2014 installation

05-20-2013 02:45 PM in reply to: TravisNave

There are no errors displayed.  Nothing seems to happen when I double click setup.  If I have task manager open, setup comes up under processes and then quickly disappears.  When I try to use compatibility, the installation starts but then give s the error about not being compatible with this version of Windows.

Member
mikerayl
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 4 of 6 (321 Views)

Re: Revit LT 2014 installation

05-20-2013 02:53 PM in reply to: TravisNave

I wouldn't attach the log file before.  At least I don't think it did.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,499
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 6 (295 Views)

Re: Revit LT 2014 installation

05-21-2013 06:58 AM in reply to: mikerayl

Have you tried right-clicking the setup.exe and Run as Administrator?

 

Also make sure the UAC is off and your anti-virus is disabled.

Member
mikerayl
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 6 of 6 (287 Views)

Re: Revit LT 2014 installation

05-21-2013 02:03 PM in reply to: TravisNave

I've tried all of that and I even uninstalled Norton, but still the same problem.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.