Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
rocyr
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-01-2012
Message 1 of 6 (348 Views)

Revit License Install issue

348 Views, 5 Replies
05-01-2012 07:35 AM

I wanted to move a stand alone license from one computer to another. I incorrectly uninstalled revit on the first computer installed of using the licence utility. How can I now move revit from one computer and re-license it on the new computer? Should just re-install on the first computer and try to use the license utility?

 

Thanks in advance, Roland

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,746
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (343 Views)

Re: Revit License Install issue

05-01-2012 07:42 AM in reply to: rocyr

Yes, you can use the LTU to move the license.  If you have any problems with this tool, simply uninstall the incorrect machine and reactivate the new one.  If activation fails, call Autodesk Activations and get a new activation code.  1-800-551-1490.

Member
rocyr
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-01-2012
Message 3 of 6 (339 Views)

Re: Revit License Install issue

05-01-2012 08:03 AM in reply to: TravisNave

LTU is no longer available because I uninstalled Revit first (my mistake).

1) Should I re-install revit and try the LTU on the original computer?

 or j

2) Should ust do the install on the new computer and call the 800 number?

 

Thanks for your quick response, Roland

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,746
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (337 Views)

Re: Revit License Install issue

05-01-2012 08:18 AM in reply to: rocyr

Personally, I hate the LTU.  The thing never works. If the LTU were people, it'd be on welfare.  :smileyvery-happy:

 

I'd recommend calling the Activation hotline and just getting your license activation straightened out there. 

New Member
lish
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
Message 5 of 6 (316 Views)

Re: Revit License Install issue

05-03-2012 02:01 PM in reply to: rocyr

Hi there...my problem looks like,when I'm installing my Revit Architecture 2012 32/64 bit on the end of installation says is completed but some of the products/parts are failed to install. I got my serial number and product key but I don't see Revit on my screen. Just I have in system C folder Autoedes and there is Revit folder but that's all. What I installed is just the Material Library. Can someone could help me,I would like to start my projects :catsad:

Product Support
Chris.Aquino
Posts: 413
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 6 of 6 (298 Views)

Re: Revit License Install issue

05-07-2012 09:02 AM in reply to: rocyr

I would install on the second machine, then try to activate normally. If you run into issues, then I would call to have your license activated. As for the old machine, I would go through the document below to remove Revit from the old machine.

 

How to remove all Autodesk products from a Windows system



Chris Aquino
Knowledge Domain Expert
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.