Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
rocyr
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-01-2012
Message 1 of 6 (341 Views)

Revit License Install issue

341 Views, 5 Replies
05-01-2012 07:35 AM

I wanted to move a stand alone license from one computer to another. I incorrectly uninstalled revit on the first computer installed of using the licence utility. How can I now move revit from one computer and re-license it on the new computer? Should just re-install on the first computer and try to use the license utility?

 

Thanks in advance, Roland

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,362
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (336 Views)

Re: Revit License Install issue

05-01-2012 07:42 AM in reply to: rocyr

Yes, you can use the LTU to move the license.  If you have any problems with this tool, simply uninstall the incorrect machine and reactivate the new one.  If activation fails, call Autodesk Activations and get a new activation code.  1-800-551-1490.

Member
rocyr
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-01-2012
Message 3 of 6 (332 Views)

Re: Revit License Install issue

05-01-2012 08:03 AM in reply to: TravisNave

LTU is no longer available because I uninstalled Revit first (my mistake).

1) Should I re-install revit and try the LTU on the original computer?

 or j

2) Should ust do the install on the new computer and call the 800 number?

 

Thanks for your quick response, Roland

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,362
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (330 Views)

Re: Revit License Install issue

05-01-2012 08:18 AM in reply to: rocyr

Personally, I hate the LTU.  The thing never works. If the LTU were people, it'd be on welfare.  :smileyvery-happy:

 

I'd recommend calling the Activation hotline and just getting your license activation straightened out there. 

New Member
lish
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-03-2012
Message 5 of 6 (309 Views)

Re: Revit License Install issue

05-03-2012 02:01 PM in reply to: rocyr

Hi there...my problem looks like,when I'm installing my Revit Architecture 2012 32/64 bit on the end of installation says is completed but some of the products/parts are failed to install. I got my serial number and product key but I don't see Revit on my screen. Just I have in system C folder Autoedes and there is Revit folder but that's all. What I installed is just the Material Library. Can someone could help me,I would like to start my projects :catsad:

Product Support
Chris.Aquino
Posts: 396
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 6 of 6 (291 Views)

Re: Revit License Install issue

05-07-2012 09:02 AM in reply to: rocyr

I would install on the second machine, then try to activate normally. If you run into issues, then I would call to have your license activated. As for the old machine, I would go through the document below to remove Revit from the old machine.

 

How to remove all Autodesk products from a Windows system



Chris Aquino
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.