Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
livingdavida21
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-27-2013
Message 1 of 4 (3,675 Views)

Revit Architecture 2014 Failed Install Result=1619

3675 Views, 3 Replies
10-01-2013 09:52 PM

Hello, 

I have been attempting to install Revit 2014 and during the installation I keep having the same error. 

 

Attached below is the install log. Any info would greatly.

 

Thank you,

David

 

2013/10/2:00:44:43 David DAVID-PC === Setup started on DAVID-PC by David ===
2013/10/2:00:44:43 David DAVID-PC Path_Length: 149
2013/10/2:00:44:43 David DAVID-PC Current Directory C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_Revit_2014_English_Win_32-64bit_dlm
2013/10/2:00:44:43 David DAVID-PC Launch
2013/10/2:00:44:43 David DAVID-PC CommandLine
2013/10/2:00:44:43 David DAVID-PC Path_Length: 149
2013/10/2:00:44:43 David DAVID-PC Current Directory C:\Users\David\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI4809.tmp
2013/10/2:00:44:48 David DAVID-PC === Setup ended ===

2013/10/2:00:44:45 David DAVID-PC === Setup started on DAVID-PC by David ===
2013/10/2:00:44:45 David DAVID-PC Path_Length: 149
2013/10/2:00:44:45 David DAVID-PC Current Directory C:\Users\David\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI4809.tmp
2013/10/2:00:44:45 David DAVID-PC Launch
2013/10/2:00:44:45 David DAVID-PC Install CustomCallback Info Invoking custom callback for details: [SETUP] CB_FUNC=CustomCallbackRevitOSVersionCheck CB_SOURCE=C:\Users\David\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI4809.tmp\Setup\RevitSetup.dll
2013/10/2:00:44:45 David DAVID-PC Install CustomCallback Info Custom callback response: Status=0 SUCCECSS Title= Message= URLTitle= URLLink=
2013/10/2:00:44:48 David DAVID-PC PageOpen LaunchDialog
2013/10/2:00:44:49 David DAVID-PC PageOpen LicenseDialog
2013/10/2:00:44:52 David DAVID-PC PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
2013/10/2:00:45:59 David DAVID-PC PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
2013/10/2:00:46:15 David DAVID-PC PageOpen FullProgressDialog
2013/10/2:00:46:15 David DAVID-PC Installing DirectX® Runtime: "C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_Revit_2014_English_Win_32-64bit_dlm\3rdParty\DirectX\DXSETUP.exe" /silent
2013/10/2:00:46:34 David DAVID-PC Install DirectX® Runtime Succeeded
2013/10/2:00:46:34 David DAVID-PC Installing FaroSDK: ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 MUILANG=en-us SETUP_PACKAGENAME="Autodesk Revit 2014" SETUP_PACKAGECODE={7346B4A0-1400-0500-0000-705C0D862004} SETUP_UNINSTALLKEYS=1 SETUP_ISLANGUAGEPACK=0 SETUP_PRODUCTDEPENDENCIES=";;;" ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_Revit_2014_English_Win_32-64bit_dlm\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

2013/10/2:00:46:40 David DAVID-PC Install FaroSDK Succeeded
2013/10/2:00:46:40 David DAVID-PC Installing Autodesk® Revit® 2014: TRANSFORMS="C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_Revit_2014_English_Win_32-64bit_dlm\x64\en-us\RVT2014\RVT2014.mst;C:\Users\David\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI4809.tmp\x64\RVT2014\RVT2014-standalone.mst" ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_Revit_2014_English_Win_32-64bit_dlm\" INSTALLDIR="D:\Program Files\Autodesk\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

2013/10/2:00:46:43 David DAVID-PC Install Autodesk® Revit® 2014 Failed Installation aborted, Result=1601
2013/10/2:00:46:44 David DAVID-PC Rollback FaroSDK Succeeded
2013/10/2:00:46:44 David DAVID-PC Rollback DirectX® Runtime Failed Failure is ignored, Result=1619

Product Support
avto
Posts: 270
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 2 of 4 (3,664 Views)

Re: Revit Architecture 2014 Failed Install Result=1619

10-02-2013 05:03 AM in reply to: livingdavida21

Hello and welcome to the forums.

 

Please follow general installation workflow we have posted on our Up and Ready blog and if Revit install still fails, attach Revit install log. 

 

Note: the setup log file gives more general information vs. product install log files which can help pinpoint the installation failure point.

 

Regards,



Avto Chachava
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,439
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 4 (3,652 Views)

Re: Revit Architecture 2014 Failed Install Result=1619

10-02-2013 09:34 AM in reply to: livingdavida21

A 1601 error is typically a different failure than the usual 1603s.  The 1601 generally refers to a problem with the Windows Installer Service itself.  This can happen by accident if there were some Windows Updates that ran and the computer hadn't been rebooted yet.  If a simple reboot does not fix this problem, then you might need to work on the Windows Installer itself.

 

Here is what I recommend:

 

To resolve this problem, shut down the Windows Installer   service and then re-register it. This makes sure that the Windows Installer   engine functions properly. To do this, follow these steps:  

 

  1.  Click Start, and then click Run.  Type services.msc to open Windows Services and stop the Windows Installer service.
  2.  Click Start, and then click Run again. In the Open box, type msiexec /unreg and then click OK.
  3.  Click Start, and then click Run again.  In the Open box, type msiexec /regserver and then click OK.
  4.  Go back to the Services window and click start on the Windows Installer service.  Run the Autodesk setup as administrator with UAC off and anti-virus disabled.

If this doesn't work, see if you can actually update your Windows Installer to a newer version.  That might help. 

 

Good Luck!

New Member
ortalk45
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-04-2014
Message 4 of 4 (2,709 Views)

Re: Revit Architecture 2014 Failed Install Result=1619

03-14-2014 03:05 AM in reply to: livingdavida21

im having the same problam with revit and 3ds max.
iv already tried whats been suggested here, no succsses.

please help.
here is the log file

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.