Message 31 of 35 (673 Views)

Re: Revit Architecture 2013 Missing Families on Install

01-16-2014 03:11 AM in reply to: TrendyGuy

jcvekariya
Message 32 of 35 (367 Views)

04-07-2014 01:04 AM in reply to: TrendyGuy

Hello all,

I am new to Revit. I just performed a clean install of Revit Architecture 2013 without changing any options and I can not seem to find any of the families. All I want are the default families that come with the program. The program works great but when I go to say place a door there are no families. I went into the options and checked the default families path which is "ProgamData\Autodesk\RAC 2013\Family Templates\English_I" but there is absolutely nothing located in that folder nor have I been able to located a folder that has anything in it. Any help with getting the program setup properly would be greatly appreciated

Employee
tony.michniewicz
Message 33 of 35 (360 Views)

04-07-2014 08:49 AM in reply to: rsc.shivam

From your description, specifically the comment that your ProgamData\Autodesk\RAC 2013\Family Templates\English_I folder is empty, it sounds like the content associated with Revit Architecture 2013 was not installed properly.  The simplest solution would be to uninstall and reinstall the required content packs, which can be accomplished through the following steps:

1. Open Windows Control Panel and navigate to the Uninstall a Program page.

2. Select the Revit Architecture 2013 entry and click Uninstall/Change.

3. In the Revit Architecture 2013 maintenance dialog, click Add or Remove Features.  You may need to be patient here as it can take a while before the next page is displayed.

4. Disable the checkboxes associated with each content pack and then click Next.  You'll get a warning that no content is selected but that's OK and you can dismiss this dialog.

5. When the updating process completes, click Finish.

6. Repeat steps 1 through 3.