Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit Architecture 2013 Missing Families on Install

37 REPLIES 37
Message 1 of 38
TrendyGuy
53973 Views, 37 Replies

Revit Architecture 2013 Missing Families on Install

Hello all,

I am brand new to Revit. I just performed a clean install of Revit Architecture 2013 without changing any options and I can not seem to find any of the families. All I want are the default families that come with the program. The program works great but when I go to say place a door there are no families. I went into the options and checked the default families path which is "ProgamData\Autodesk\RAC 2013\Family Templates\English_I" but there is absolutely nothing located in that folder nor have I been able to located a folder that has anything in it. Any help with getting the program setup properly would be greatly appreciated.

37 REPLIES 37
Message 2 of 38

m in very problem regarding the revi software... i have installed revit 2012 and 2013 , individually.. but both are showing same problem of familiies files missing.....when i click for load doors or windows or components.... it does not show anything to me...it just opens a template folder or sample folder.....plz as soon as possible solve my issue ..its very serious...

Thankyou

Mayank Chaurasia

India

Message 3 of 38
DannyHubbard
in reply to: TrendyGuy

If you go to Control Panel and Uninstall a Program and change Revit. Choose the Add and Remove Features, check the content you want to install and choose Next.

Make sure you have a internet connection through out the install process as the content is downloaded during the installation process.

Thanks,

Danny

Danny Hubbard
QA Analyst
Autodesk, Inc.
Message 4 of 38
tbannerman