Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit Arch Installation and Licence

16 REPLIES 16
Message 1 of 17
mallorca
1273 Views, 16 Replies

Revit Arch Installation and Licence

Good Afternoon,
    I am currently an online student in Spain with a Finnish university     studying architecture. I have been asked to install Revit     Architecture with no success. In fact I have installed/reinstalled 4     different times, I have talked to online assistance twice and I am     at my wits end. Hopefully you can help me with this problem. I have     downloaded the program Revit architecture then installed as a stand     alone with Serial Number: xxx-xxxxxxx/Product Key: 240D1. I am never given or offered an product request code, I cannot access any licence  information. The program tells me no network licence available. I  just do not know what else to do, please help.

Dean

16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
bielskj
in reply to: mallorca

Hello Dean,

Your product was unregistered, which might have been the reason you were not being able to activate your software.  I have registered your product and you should now be able to activate your software.  Just a quick note;  since these are public forums, in the future, please don't post sensitive information (serial numbers, etc) in the discussion groups.

Lucio.Bielski
Front Desk Representative

Autodesk, Inc.

Message 3 of 17
mallorca
in reply to: bielskj

Hello again, I open program and a window opens an says (unable to obtain a licence. No connection to the network licence server could be established. Contact your licence administrator concerning this license outage. I have two options available:

Enter Viewer Mode or

Exit Revit