Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-17-2013
Post 1 of 8

Revit 2014 viewer mode

5471 Views, 7 Replies
09-17-2013 06:55 AM

Hi,

 

I have the serial number and product key, but why when I using Revit 2014 it still says that I am using a viewer mode which means I cannot save, publish, export and print. Any one have some idea how to solve this problem? Thanks in advance~

*Expert Elite*
10,905 Posts
902 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 2 of 8

Re: Revit 2014 viewer mode

09-17-2013 07:18 AM in reply to: minaolenvv

Welcome to the community.  Is your product network licensed or stand-alone?

*Expert Elite*
7,897 Posts
655 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 3 of 8

Re: Revit 2014 viewer mode

09-17-2013 08:45 AM in reply to: TravisNave

did you also open the right program?

there are 2 in the start menu a revit 2014 icon and a revit 2014 viewer icon

Product Support
780 Posts
70 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Post 4 of 8

Re: Revit 2014 viewer mode

09-17-2013 10:21 AM in reply to: minaolenvv

minaolenvv,

 

Hello. You either loaded the viewer or have not activated the product. Did you ever activate your copy of Revit? When you start the program, does it ask you to activate? If not:

  1. Click the drop-down next to the ? at the top right of the screen
  2. Click “About Autodesk Revit…”.
  3. Click “Product Information”
  4. Click “Activate” and follow the prompts

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!



David Dembkoski
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-15-2014
Post 5 of 8

Re: Revit 2014 viewer mode

01-18-2014 05:45 PM in reply to: dembkod

it is just poping up the viewer mode 

Contributor
13 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎01-02-2014
Post 6 of 8

Re: Revit 2014 viewer mode

01-20-2014 08:58 PM in reply to: minaolenvv

I'm having the same issue, only happens when I check out a license, if anyone finds a solution to this can they please publish it? I'm running the Infrastructure design suite.

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Post 7 of 8

Re: Revit 2014 viewer mode

02-06-2014 06:06 AM in reply to: minaolenvv

In the LICPATH.LIC, put the IP adress of the network licence server instead of the 0.

This worked for me.

New Member
1 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎07-10-2013
Post 8 of 8

Re: Revit 2014 viewer mode

07-16-2014 10:26 AM in reply to: minaolenvv

I just had this problem. I am using Revit LT 2015. I have a full stand alone license. I worked on my file for several hours and when I tried to print recieved the error message that I was in in viewer mode. I didn't even know that existed or how I was in it. 

 

I was able to somehow revert to the full mode and save my work (but not after an hour of frustration and stress). I opened and closed the full version as a second window several times without luck. I finally went to saveas > library > families. It came up with a window telling me that I needed to save as before I could export a family library. For some reason this worked and I was then on the full version.

 

I'm not entirely sure what made it switch over and I'm a little concerned that my file is still going to have this problem. Either way, if you are having this problem try save as > library and see if it works for you. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!