Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Contributor
nate0225
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Message 1 of 7 (138 Views)

Revit 2014 License Error (-4.132.0)

138 Views, 6 Replies
03-28-2014 11:42 AM

I have been trying to open Revit on my computer for the past couple of days and continually getting the license error (-4.132.0) that shuts everything back down.  Attached is a capture of the log file as well as the file structure in my ADLM folder.  I have tried to open Revit on the other computer in the office with access to it and it opens fine with no errors.  Even after closing down the program on that machine and restarting my computer still receiving the same error.

 

 

Nathan Byle
Product Design Suite 2014
Product Design Suite 2015
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,149
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 7 (119 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 License Error (-4.132.0)

03-28-2014 02:37 PM in reply to: nate0225

-4 means you're out of licenses, chief.  You might verify on the NLM that there are licenses available.  Also look into the TIMEOUTALL option in the adskflex.opt file. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Active Contributor
nate0225
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Message 3 of 7 (98 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 License Error (-4.132.0)

04-09-2014 12:04 PM in reply to: TravisNave

I have read many posts about -4 meaning out of licenses.  We only have 1 license, and the software is on 2 computers, so I verified that the software would open on the other computer, then closed it (which would release the license, and still I was unable to open Revit on my computer. 

 

Without any change 3 days after the problem started it went away, so I am still unsure of what was the problem or how to solve it if it happens again.

Nathan Byle
Product Design Suite 2014
Product Design Suite 2015
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,149
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 7 (89 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 License Error (-4.132.0)

04-09-2014 02:31 PM in reply to: nate0225

If the first computer closes, it may not be releasing the license.  Check the task manager and make sure Revit.exe is not still running.  If it is, kill it. 

 

You can always query the license manager to see if licenses are freed up or not.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Active Contributor
nate0225
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Message 5 of 7 (81 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 License Error (-4.132.0)

04-10-2014 04:01 AM in reply to: TravisNave

I see alot of posts about the license manager or NLM, but I do not see this application on my computer.  And being that our computers are locked down by IT I do not have an option to install anything.

Nathan Byle
Product Design Suite 2014
Product Design Suite 2015
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,251
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 7 (75 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 License Error (-4.132.0)

04-10-2014 06:52 AM in reply to: nate0225

nate0225 wrote:

I see alot of posts about the license manager or NLM, but I do not see this application on my computer.  And being that our computers are locked down by IT I do not have an option to install anything.


this is installed on server somewhere in your company

its possible to run the license manger on your computer without the need to install anything and checking the status inquiry

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,251
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 7 (74 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 License Error (-4.132.0)

04-10-2014 06:53 AM in reply to: DarrenP
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.