Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit 2013 Student Installation Problems

16 REPLIES 16
Message 1 of 17
mjelias07
5226 Views, 16 Replies

Revit 2013 Student Installation Problems

Currently I am a student attempting to install a student version of Revit 2013 on my PC. I have a product key and serial number administered by Autodesk. In this past I have successfully installed AutoCAD 2012 for use in a certificate program without the current set of problems I am experiencing.

A detailed description of the problem I am having goes like this.

Upon running the Setup.exe file a communication failure window appears specifying that download and installation has been interrupted by a lost connection to the Autodesk website and this PC. This is strange b/c I am currently logged in to the education community and responding to emails. The window offers three possible solutions

1)The installation package was moved from the install location, which is not supported

2)The Autodesk website was closed or manually refreshed before the installer launched

3)A firewall has blocked the network ports

Any feedback as to the possible resolution of my problem would be greatly appreciated.

16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
philip.s
in reply to: mjelias07

Hello Mark and welcome to the community!

Were you using the Install Now method from the Education Community? If so can you please use one of the other alternative options, being either Browser Download or Download Now?

Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue, or reply with additional specifics if the problem persists.

Message 3 of 17
b.purvis