Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
jsweigar
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-19-2012
Message 1 of 4 (494 Views)

Revit 2013 Spelling Errors

494 Views, 3 Replies
12-19-2012 06:43 AM

Is there an add on or setting that would underline spelling mistakes in Revit simular to AutoCAD? My office is beginging to use revit for more projects and we are finding more spelling mistakes in Revit than in Cad. It would be very helpful to have spelling errors underlined after we type them.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,306
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (489 Views)

Re: Revit 2013 Spelling Errors

12-19-2012 07:37 AM in reply to: jsweigar

It was my understanding that spell check is built in already.  Have you tried using Help?

 

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Revit/enu/2013/Help/00001-Revit_He0/3032-Customiz3032/3178-Options3178/...

Member
jsweigar
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-19-2012
Message 3 of 4 (450 Views)

Re: Revit 2013 Spelling Errors

12-21-2012 05:13 AM in reply to: jsweigar

I am aware it has spell check, i was hoping that it could have the
same function as autocad where it would underline mispelled words as
your typing

Member
jsweigar
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-19-2012
Message 4 of 4 (412 Views)

Re: Revit 2013 Spelling Errors

01-15-2013 06:07 PM in reply to: TravisNave
I am aware it has spell check, i was hoping that it could have the same function as autocad where it would underline mispelled words as your typing
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.