Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-17-2013
Post 31 of 40

Re: Revit 2013 Communication Failure? Communication Faliure when executing?

10-23-2013 01:13 PM in reply to: philip.s

I tried downloading 3DS max (all versions many times :smileysad: ) and none of them works.

Trying again this time with IE and not chrome.

I also am wondering if it will work on Win 7 64bit Home premium. not looking for extra complicated stuff, just basics (for now). I hve got i5 ivy bridge CPU, 8 GB ram and gtx 660.

 

Now I deleted everything related to autodesk and will try again. Will let you know how it works out.

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-17-2013
Post 32 of 40

Re: Revit 2013 Communication Failure? Communication Faliure when executing?

10-23-2013 02:11 PM in reply to: tadej.petric1

not working :smileysad:

it went to about 740MB and than it said its loading at 1 b/s and that it needs 30000 (about) days to complete... 

I had download page open and havent clicked anything on it after download started. However Im pretty sure my internet was fine.

 

will try browser download now (2nd or 3rd time)

Community Manager
2,719 Posts
283 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 33 of 40

Re: Revit 2013 Communication Failure? Communication Faliure when executing?

10-23-2013 02:30 PM in reply to: tadej.petric1

Please let us know how it goes! Another thing to keep in mind is that antivirus software and firewalls can have a negative impact during the download and are typically recommended to temporarily be disabled if experiencing issues.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-17-2013
Post 34 of 40

Re: Revit 2013 Communication Failure? Communication Faliure when executing?

10-24-2013 04:19 AM in reply to: philip.s

Browser downloaded it and it worked!

 

Everything Ive tried so far in 3ds max 2014 is working. Great piece of software :smileyhappy:

Community Manager
2,719 Posts
283 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 35 of 40

Re: Revit 2013 Communication Failure? Communication Faliure when executing?

10-24-2013 12:19 PM in reply to: tadej.petric1

Yay! Glad to hear you're up and running and enjoying the software!



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-10-2013
Post 36 of 40

Re: Revit 2013 Communication Failure? Communication Faliure when executing?

12-10-2013 12:35 AM in reply to: garryonapc
I am having the same issue with Maya 2014, Vasari, and Autocad 2014. It is frustrating as homework deadlines are coming up.
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-10-2013
Post 37 of 40

Re: Revit 2013 Communication Failure? Communication Faliure when executing?

12-10-2013 12:38 AM in reply to: philip.s

I am having the same issue when reinstalling Maya 2014 and Autocad 2014. It is frustrating. Are purchased products having the same issues? I did installed sucessfully for the first time but the programs stopped working. Help please!

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-15-2014
Post 38 of 40

Re: Revit 2013 Communication Failure? Communication Faliure when executing?

06-15-2014 02:31 PM in reply to: philip.s

Capture.PNG

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-14-2014
Post 39 of 40

Re: Revit 2013 Communication Failure? Communication Faliure when executing?

06-17-2014 09:26 PM in reply to: kronoskiros

hi! i have problem in 3d max 2015 say what community failure and i dont download in my PC i try 20 download and all say community failure i dont know please help me with my problem :´( pleeaaase!!! 

 

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-15-2014
Post 40 of 40

Re: Revit 2013 Communication Failure? Communication Faliure when executing?

06-18-2014 03:56 AM in reply to: vivanco_grett
Download browser version and you will be done....


Sent via the Samsung GALAXY S®4, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post