Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
ast4696
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-21-2014
Message 1 of 6 (148 Views)

Reloading Acad 2013 serial # problem

148 Views, 5 Replies
02-21-2014 02:38 PM

Got new computers at work. When i reload acad 2013 and start to activate it says the serial number is invalid. Where do i go from here?

*Expert Elite*
JoAnn_Hogan
Posts: 529
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 2 of 6 (122 Views)

Re: Reloading Acad 2013 serial # problem

02-22-2014 05:04 AM in reply to: ast4696

HI There,

 

Welcome to the community,

 

Do you still have the PC with the old AutoCAD on?

If this post solved your issue please mark as solved and Kudos are always welcome =)

Jo - Ann
Twitter: @JoAnn_Hogan
AutoCAD Certified Professional 2015 / Inventor Certified Professional 2015
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,640
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 6 (117 Views)

Re: Reloading Acad 2013 serial # problem

02-22-2014 06:49 AM in reply to: ast4696
Anyone in your office using 2014 by chance? They may have used your 2013 license to do it.

Otherwise, start up the old PC (ensure it is connected to the web) and use the License Transfer Utility tool.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
ast4696
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-21-2014
Message 4 of 6 (99 Views)

Re: Reloading Acad 2013 serial # problem

02-24-2014 11:43 AM in reply to: JoAnn_Hogan
Yes I do.
Member
ast4696
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-21-2014
Message 5 of 6 (95 Views)

Re: Reloading Acad 2013 serial # problem

02-24-2014 12:12 PM in reply to: ast4696

pendean, tried the license transfer utility, didn't work. When it got tosign in it said serial # you entered invalid. No, no one at my office is running 2014, everybodys 2013.

*Expert Elite*
JoAnn_Hogan
Posts: 529
Registered: ‎06-25-2012
Message 6 of 6 (89 Views)

Re: Reloading Acad 2013 serial # problem

02-24-2014 10:24 PM in reply to: ast4696

Try using this link. It will open a chat box and you can have a live chat with someone from Autodesk regarding licensing.

 

www.autodesk.com/licensesupport

If this post solved your issue please mark as solved and Kudos are always welcome =)

Jo - Ann
Twitter: @JoAnn_Hogan
AutoCAD Certified Professional 2015 / Inventor Certified Professional 2015
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.