Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Contributor
mallochtaylor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎08-15-2002
Message 1 of 3 (213 Views)
Accepted Solution

Reinstallation after changing to non-domain profile

213 Views, 2 Replies
01-04-2013 01:31 PM

My company domain profile on my laptop was corrupted, so I'm using a local profile now.  The local profile is a local administrator.  When I try to use Autocad LT 2007 I get a windows message saying, 'Autocad LT Application has stopped working'.  I tried uninstalling and reinstalling.  No change.  Where do I go from here?  I cant find a phone number on the website.

Hi,

 

I solved it in the end.  I forgot that you have to run LT 2007 in the XP compatibility mode.  So when I ran it from the new profile it was trying to run in Vista and didnt start up.  I should have remembered.

 

Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (180 Views)

Re: Reinstallation after changing to non-domain profile

01-07-2013 01:57 PM in reply to: mallochtaylor

Support is handled thru your Reseller. 

 

What is your Operating System?

Active Contributor
mallochtaylor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎08-15-2002
Message 3 of 3 (178 Views)

Re: Reinstallation after changing to non-domain profile

01-07-2013 02:17 PM in reply to: mallochtaylor

Hi,

 

I solved it in the end.  I forgot that you have to run LT 2007 in the XP compatibility mode.  So when I ran it from the new profile it was trying to run in Vista and didnt start up.  I should have remembered.

 

Thanks!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!