Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-10-2013
Post 1 of 7

Reactivation Limit Reached. (Error: 11)

895 Views, 6 Replies
05-10-2013 12:54 PM

my AutoCAD 2008 keeps asking me to register the product, so many times that it now says the I have reached the limit.  I have call Autodesk and left messages with Customer Service and filled out the online requests for help but haven't heard back from anyone.  How do I get this fixed?

 

Community Manager
2,719 Posts
282 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 2 of 7

Re: Reactivation Limit Reached. (Error: 11)

05-12-2013 11:32 AM in reply to: jimnick

Welcome to the community Jim!

 

Can you please try the suggestion referenced here, specifically:

 

Delete the following from your OS.

 

On Vista, Windows 7, or Windows 8:

C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data

C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data.backup 


On Windows XP:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data.backup

 

As this will require a reactivation, please either send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with your serial number + request code or contact our License Assistance Team if necessary.

 

Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue, or reply with additional specifics if the problem persists.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-08-2013
Post 3 of 7

Re: Reactivation Limit Reached. (Error: 11)

07-08-2013 01:35 PM in reply to: philip.s
Hi Philip,

I too am having the same issue.
This has occurred after I used the portable license utility to move the license from my old desktop computer to a new one I have just purchased.
At first the programme worked fine, then every time I started AutoCAD up it requested that I activate the product.
After going through this process several times it now states that the Reactivation Limit Reached (error 11)

Please could you asiist
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-06-2011
Post 4 of 7

Re: Reactivation Limit Reached. (Error: 11)

11-10-2013 11:29 AM in reply to: jimnick

I am getting the same message with my program. I am a student and need my program to work for school and I've tried everything to fix it. It's beginning to frustrate me because I can't get the help to fix it. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

*Expert Elite*
24,217 Posts
1,593 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 5 of 7

Re: Reactivation Limit Reached. (Error: 11)

11-10-2013 01:26 PM in reply to: mandy.peterson
The answer is posted in reply #2 above yours, do as it suggests.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-06-2011
Post 6 of 7

Re: Reactivation Limit Reached. (Error: 11)

11-10-2013 07:51 PM in reply to: pendean

I have already tried looking for those files and they do not exist on my computer. Is there something else i should be looking for or can try?

Customer Service
76 Posts
10 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-10-2013
Post 7 of 7

Re: Reactivation Limit Reached. (Error: 11)

11-10-2013 08:08 PM in reply to: mandy.peterson

Welcome to the Community , Mandy !

 

Could you please send me a Private Message (click on my grace.liu profile name and then “Send this user a private message”) with your Serial Number, Request Code , your registration details and the reason of reactivation, I will generate the activation code manually. Or please contact our License Assistance Team for direct support.

 

 

Thanks,

 

 



Grace Liu

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post