Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
maunakeaone
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-12-2013
Message 1 of 5 (471 Views)
Accepted Solution

Re issue with Sketchbook Pro

471 Views, 4 Replies
10-12-2013 06:00 PM

i am using a Lenovo Tablet 2 and have installed SketchbookPro (with upgrade to latest version) and get the canvas to come up at launch with lots of little lines staggered throughout making product unusable....oddly mo other app has this issue including Autodesks Sketchbook Express app...any ideas would be helpful.....also...all menu options and brush /color menues show fine....it is just the canvas is unusable for drawing.    i have uninstalled and reinstalled several times....and have seen it run ok on someone elses Lenovo Thinkpad tablet 2....I am at a loss....alsio I am current on all driver updates

 

DavidSketchbookproissue1a.jpg

I solved this issue.

 

1. go to edit, preferences.

2.  general, and deactivate rotate canvas.

3. acept.

3. exit from sketchbook.

4. open sketchbook again.

 

 

I hope this work for you.

 

Sorry for my english.

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 2 of 5 (445 Views)

Re: Re issue with Sketchbook Pro

10-13-2013 11:15 PM in reply to: maunakeaone

Hi maunakeaone,

 

Welcome to Autodesk Discussion Group.

If you are running Sketchbook Pro 6, I'm afraid it has yet to be certified to run on Windows 8.

 

Thank you. 



Aaron Hai
Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 520
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 3 of 5 (438 Views)

Re: Re issue with Sketchbook Pro

10-14-2013 07:25 AM in reply to: maunakeaone

maunakeaone,

 

Hello. This could be the environment itself, certainly. At best, I would try the basics:

  • Update video drivers
  • Test older drivers
  • Uninstall and reinstall
  • Adjust display settings (test other resolutions)
  • Test other display settings
  • If you have mouse or stylus specific drivers, you could uninstall and reinstall/test

Basically, I would consider any input devices that could work with the software, and installed, a possible source of the issue. Uninstall, reinstall, and adjust any display settings that may be connected.

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!



David Dembkoski
New Member
jcaroal1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-08-2013
Message 4 of 5 (397 Views)

Re: Re issue with Sketchbook Pro

11-08-2013 08:06 AM in reply to: maunakeaone

I solved this issue.

 

1. go to edit, preferences.

2.  general, and deactivate rotate canvas.

3. acept.

3. exit from sketchbook.

4. open sketchbook again.

 

 

I hope this work for you.

 

Sorry for my english.

New Member
maunakeaone
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-12-2013
Message 5 of 5 (389 Views)

Re: Re issue with Sketchbook Pro

11-08-2013 10:00 PM in reply to: jcaroal1

thank you so so very much....this solved the issue and all works perfectly now

 

David

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.