Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
tworzella
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-18-2006
Message 1 of 13 (503 Views)
Accepted Solution

Raster Network 2012 unable to obtain license with infrastructure suite

503 Views, 12 Replies
02-09-2012 05:16 PM

Any ideas? HAve it working on others. New pc install. Must be forgetting something.

 

Todd

AutoCAD Raster Design 2012 network license doesn’t cascade into Autodesk Infrastructure Design Suite and is not included in the suite.

 

Regards,

 

I uninstalled and reinstalled and it works like a charm...go figure.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,617
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 13 (489 Views)

Re: Raster Network 2012 unable to obtain license with infrastructure suite

02-10-2012 10:45 AM in reply to: tworzella

What error are you getting?  Do your other network licensed products work?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,575
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 13 (486 Views)

Re: Raster Network 2012 unable to obtain license with infrastructure suite

02-10-2012 11:18 AM in reply to: TravisNave

are you talking about raster design?

Product Support
avto
Posts: 273
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 4 of 13 (474 Views)

Re: Raster Network 2012 unable to obtain license with infrastructure suite

02-13-2012 08:53 AM in reply to: tworzella

AutoCAD Raster Design 2012 network license doesn’t cascade into Autodesk Infrastructure Design Suite and is not included in the suite.

 

Regards,

 



Avto Chachava
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,482
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 5 of 13 (459 Views)

Re: Raster Network 2012 unable to obtain license with infrastructure suite

02-14-2012 07:30 AM in reply to: avto
Contributor
tworzella
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-18-2006
Message 6 of 13 (452 Views)

Re: Raster Network 2012 unable to obtain license with infrastructure suite

02-14-2012 08:09 AM in reply to: TravisNave

No License Found

Contributor
tworzella
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-18-2006
Message 7 of 13 (451 Views)

Re: Raster Network 2012 unable to obtain license with infrastructure suite

02-14-2012 08:09 AM in reply to: DarrenP

yes

Contributor
tworzella
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-18-2006
Message 8 of 13 (449 Views)

Re: Raster Network 2012 unable to obtain license with infrastructure suite

02-14-2012 08:10 AM in reply to: david.lau

all software is network versions

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,575
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 9 of 13 (446 Views)

Re: Raster Network 2012 unable to obtain license with infrastructure suite

02-14-2012 08:12 AM in reply to: tworzella

what product doesn't work?

you need to provide more info

Contributor
tworzella
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-18-2006
Message 10 of 13 (443 Views)

Re: Raster Network 2012 unable to obtain license with infrastructure suite

02-14-2012 08:12 AM in reply to: avto

HAve 2 seats of network infrastructure network, 6 seats of Civil 3d network, and 1 seat of Raster Design Network. I am setting up new pc. This configuration is working on other pc, not sure why it is not now. Will try uninstalling and re-installing RD and see what happens.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!