Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
mraines5995
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-19-2007
Message 1 of 7 (882 Views)
Accepted Solution

Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

882 Views, 6 Replies
01-31-2013 08:54 AM

I am trying to use our 2013 raster design software with our 2013 civil 3d. I have triple check that the serial # and product key used match the numbers provided on subscription center. It should be noted that we have three seats and none of them work. I get a "No license found" error when I open the raster program. Please help!

Hi Marc,

 

It looks like you have both network and standalone licenses of Civil 3D. I believe what Darren was hinting towards, is that the licensing between the 2 has to match up, standalone with standalone or network with network. Raster Design is an 'add-on' to AutoCAD so mixing and matching the different licensing types is not supported.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 7 (875 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 09:15 AM in reply to: mraines5995

is this a network license?

Member
mraines5995
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-19-2007
Message 3 of 7 (873 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 09:20 AM in reply to: DarrenP
2013 civil 3d (network) 2013 raster (stand alone) Marc Raines Project Engineer Bush & Gudgell, Inc. mraines@bushandgudgell.com :blocked::mailto:mraines> Office (435) 673-2337 Cell (435) 668-5293:blocked::mailto:mraines>
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 7 (870 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 09:21 AM in reply to: mraines5995

Hi Marc,

 

It looks like you have both network and standalone licenses of Civil 3D. I believe what Darren was hinting towards, is that the licensing between the 2 has to match up, standalone with standalone or network with network. Raster Design is an 'add-on' to AutoCAD so mixing and matching the different licensing types is not supported.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
mraines5995
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-19-2007
Message 5 of 7 (869 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 09:21 AM in reply to: DarrenP

2013 civil 3d (network)

2013 raster (stand alone)

Member
mraines5995
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-19-2007
Message 6 of 7 (869 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 09:22 AM in reply to: philip.s

That's what I feared, thanks.

*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,698
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 7 of 7 (822 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 03:37 PM in reply to: mraines5995

Not entire accurate - we run stand-alone AutoCAD licenses with network Raster Design licenses (there was a *huge* stink over this a few releases back).  The other way 'round, network licensed CAD with stand-alone Raster, doesn't work.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.