Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
mraines5995
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-19-2007
Message 1 of 7 (812 Views)
Accepted Solution

Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

812 Views, 6 Replies
01-31-2013 08:54 AM

I am trying to use our 2013 raster design software with our 2013 civil 3d. I have triple check that the serial # and product key used match the numbers provided on subscription center. It should be noted that we have three seats and none of them work. I get a "No license found" error when I open the raster program. Please help!

Hi Marc,

 

It looks like you have both network and standalone licenses of Civil 3D. I believe what Darren was hinting towards, is that the licensing between the 2 has to match up, standalone with standalone or network with network. Raster Design is an 'add-on' to AutoCAD so mixing and matching the different licensing types is not supported.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,346
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 7 (805 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 09:15 AM in reply to: mraines5995

is this a network license?

Member
mraines5995
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-19-2007
Message 3 of 7 (803 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 09:20 AM in reply to: DarrenP
2013 civil 3d (network) 2013 raster (stand alone) Marc Raines Project Engineer Bush & Gudgell, Inc. mraines@bushandgudgell.com :blocked::mailto:mraines> Office (435) 673-2337 Cell (435) 668-5293:blocked::mailto:mraines>
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,590
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 7 (800 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 09:21 AM in reply to: mraines5995

Hi Marc,

 

It looks like you have both network and standalone licenses of Civil 3D. I believe what Darren was hinting towards, is that the licensing between the 2 has to match up, standalone with standalone or network with network. Raster Design is an 'add-on' to AutoCAD so mixing and matching the different licensing types is not supported.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
mraines5995
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-19-2007
Message 5 of 7 (799 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 09:21 AM in reply to: DarrenP

2013 civil 3d (network)

2013 raster (stand alone)

Member
mraines5995
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-19-2007
Message 6 of 7 (799 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 09:22 AM in reply to: philip.s

That's what I feared, thanks.

*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,380
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 7 of 7 (752 Views)

Re: Raster Design 2013 "No license found"

01-31-2013 03:37 PM in reply to: mraines5995

Not entire accurate - we run stand-alone AutoCAD licenses with network Raster Design licenses (there was a *huge* stink over this a few releases back).  The other way 'round, network licensed CAD with stand-alone Raster, doesn't work.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.