Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,456
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 11 of 25 (4,478 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

09-21-2012 12:03 PM in reply to: amandaer

You're best bet amandaer might just be to download the software onto another computer and then transfer the contents over to yours for the install.



Philip Schmelzer
Contributor
amandaer
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-18-2012
Message 12 of 25 (4,476 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

09-21-2012 12:07 PM in reply to: philip.s

I have tried that, then I get the error "The installation package was moved from the install location, which is not supported". 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,456
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 13 of 25 (4,471 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

09-21-2012 12:13 PM in reply to: amandaer

It's all dependent on the download method / that looks like it would have resulted from Install Now. If you choose the Browser Download option, you would just be moving an .exe file from one machine to another which doesn't require additional communication with the initial machine.



Philip Schmelzer
Contributor
amandaer
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-18-2012
Message 14 of 25 (4,467 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

09-21-2012 12:22 PM in reply to: philip.s

The time I got the file from a friend was a couple of weeks ago when I first encountered the problem, I do not remember the download method. It was not that image posted that occurred then, I did not take a screen shot of it.. The image I posted was when trying to open the Install now I did an hour ago. 

 

I will try to get help from a friend and fetch the "browser download file" from him/her. I'll let you know when I (hopefully) have solved it.

 

Thanks!

Contributor
amandaer
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-18-2012
Message 15 of 25 (4,419 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

09-29-2012 10:35 PM in reply to: amandaer

Finally got it working: I had to browser download in mozilla-browser (did not work with any ither) while having my firewall off, and installing it and register it manually.

 

Thanks alot guys!

 

//Amanda

New Member
nataline_wen89
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 16 of 25 (4,384 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

10-02-2012 09:17 PM in reply to: philip.s

@Amander,

 

Can u list out that how you solve the problem? 

I also faced this problem, please.

Please list out step by step....

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,456
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 17 of 25 (4,360 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

10-03-2012 09:48 AM in reply to: nataline_wen89

Hi Yan,

 

From the previous post, it looks like Amanda switched browsers (Firefox), disabled the firewall, used the browser download option, and registered manually here.



Philip Schmelzer
Contributor
amandaer
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-18-2012
Message 18 of 25 (4,354 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

10-03-2012 10:47 AM in reply to: philip.s

.. what he said.. =)

Member
Rijal29
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
Message 19 of 25 (3,374 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

06-20-2013 05:13 PM in reply to: david.lau

Hi

 

I have serious problem here. I cant download CIvil 3D trial. I have tried on multiple PC and it said "Connection has expired. Reconnect the site" I have restart and clear my browsing data and it still the same. Any help would be appriciated. Thx

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,456
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 20 of 25 (3,351 Views)

Re: "Setup initialization failed"-message pop up when I try to install

06-21-2013 09:22 AM in reply to: Rijal29

Hello Muhammad.

 

As a workaround, can you please access the trial software through Matt, our Virtual Assistant, and let us know if that resolves the issue?

 

From Matt: Download and Installation -> Software Download Links -> I need to redownload my product



Philip Schmelzer
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.