Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-03-2010
Post 11 of 48

Re: "First Run Initialization" Every Time I Start AutoCAD 2012 Mechan

09-12-2011 06:48 AM in reply to: pete592

While I have administrator rights, I also set the program to run as administrator, and it has not solved the problem. Every time I restart the computer, it does the 1st run initialization.

Active Contributor
47 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎08-18-2011
Post 12 of 48

Re: "First Run Initialization" Every Time I Start AutoCAD 2012 Mechan

09-29-2011 04:08 AM in reply to: jim

no solutions that work yet?

Contributor
16 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-01-2011
Post 13 of 48

Re: "First Run Initialization" Every Time I Start AutoCAD 2012 Mechan

10-03-2011 07:04 AM in reply to: rms390

Also looking for a fix. Running AutoCAD 2012 SP1 on WIndows XP SP3; getting "First run initializing..." message on every first load after startup. Very slow. I have local admin rights, but have also tried running as administrator. Problem persists. Desire to hurl computer out window also persists.

Contributor
16 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-01-2011
Post 14 of 48

Re: "First Run Initialization" Every Time I Start AutoCAD 2012 Mechan

10-04-2011 06:41 AM in reply to: david.scheu

Addendum: same issue on my laptop running 64 bit AutoCAD 2012 on 64 bit Windows 7.

Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-03-2010
Post 15 of 48

Re: "First Run Initialization" Every Time I Start AutoCAD 2012 Mechan

10-04-2011 08:04 AM in reply to: jim

No solutions yet. Have completely uninstalled AutoCAD, and reinstalled. Still the problem with First Run Initialization persists. This is more than a little frustrating. Autodesk, can you please provide some help/guidance?

Contributor
14 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-06-2007
Post 16 of 48

Re: "First Run Initialization" Every Time I Start AutoCAD 2012 Mechan

11-07-2011 03:34 AM in reply to: pete592

What if I don't want to give all the users in the office Local Administrative Rights?

Active Contributor
47 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎08-18-2011
Post 17 of 48

Re: "First Run Initialization" Every Time I Start AutoCAD 2012 Mechan

11-07-2011 03:36 AM in reply to: SethO

Even if you did, it wouldn't fix the problem.  I have it on my home computer and it still gives the error.

Active Contributor
47 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎08-18-2011
Post 18 of 48

Re: "First Run Initialization" Every Time I Start AutoCAD 2012 Mechan

11-11-2011 10:12 AM in reply to: rms390

no fixes yet.... it can't be that hard

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-09-2011
Post 19 of 48

Re: "First Run Initialization" Every Time I Start AutoCAD 2012 Mechan

12-22-2011 11:45 AM in reply to: jim

i wonder when autodesk will come up with the solution on this? i've tried all that was suggested and nothings work.

Contributor
15 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-24-2008
Post 20 of 48

Re: "First Run Initialization" Every Time I Start AutoCAD 2012 Mechan

04-26-2012 01:30 AM in reply to: nifortez

I'm still having this problem even though, as most others have said, I'm an Administrator and have set it to "Run as administrator" it still runs first time initialising after a re-boot.  Has anyone found a solution yet?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post