Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Do you want to allow incoming network connections" appears on every Maya launch

14 REPLIES 14
Message 1 of 15
smb
Explorer
3577 Views, 14 Replies

"Do you want to allow incoming network connections" appears on every Maya launch

I have been running Maya 2013 for several months now with no issues. Yesterday I upgraded to the 2013.5 extension. Now every time I launch the program an OS alert pops up to ask me if I want the application to accept incoming network connections.

I use OS X 10.7.5 and the firewall is enabled. Maya is set to allow incoming network connections in the advanced firewall settings. At most this prompt should appear only the first time I launch the application.

Internet searches turned up several references to this problem. Apparently it's related to the integrity of the application file; if it isn't correctly signed or if some components are corrupt or missing, the OS responds with this prompt.

In terminal I ran this command:

% codesign -v --verbose /Applications/Autodesk/maya2013.5/Maya.app

and got this response:

Maya.app: a sealed resource is missing or invalid
In architecture: x86_64
resource added: /Applications/Autodesk/maya2013.5/Maya.app/Contents/Resources/ja_JP.lproj/plug-ins/fbxmaya.pres.mel
resource added: /Applications/Autodesk/maya2013.5/Maya.app/Contents/Resources/zh_CN.lproj/plug-ins/fbxmaya.pres.mel

I'm no developer, though, so I don't understand what this means or how it should be fixed. The recommended fix is to uninstall and then reinstall the application. I've done that but the problem persists. 

If anyone has any suggestions I'm all ears. This is really annoying.

SB

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
david.lau
in reply to: smb