Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 11 of 24 (3,282 Views)

Re: Product Request Code

03-25-2011 01:06 AM in reply to: animator123

help->about->product information->activate

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
chester29
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-25-2011
Message 12 of 24 (3,270 Views)

Re: Product Request Code

03-26-2011 08:24 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

I also am having difficulty obtaining a product request code for Autodesk Inventor 2010. I have an activation code and an internet connection yet it still asks me for the request code.

 

Are the commands you listed in your previus post to be carried out after you open/run Autodesk Inventor 2010?

 

My issue is that I cannot find it on my computer to actually open/run it in the first place! I did not have this issue when activating Autodesk AutoCAD 2010.

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 13 of 24 (3,251 Views)

Re: Product Request Code

03-28-2011 04:43 AM in reply to: chester29

you can do it within the program; like i mentioned or you can do in the splash screen on initial startup.

 

have you installed Inventor ?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
chester29
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-25-2011
Message 14 of 24 (3,246 Views)

Re: Product Request Code

03-28-2011 10:41 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

I have dowloaded Inventor 2010 but it does not appear on my computer programs list.

 

It tells me on the Autodesk website that I need the request code which appears when I open Inventor, but I can not open it as I can not locate it.

 

I am assuming I can not install it until I have the software activated which means I need the request code.

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 15 of 24 (3,232 Views)

Re: Product Request Code

03-29-2011 04:29 AM in reply to: chester29

you only need serial number to install the product, if you don't have this yet,

 

please try

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/STUDENTS-Serial-Number-or-Product-Key-Issues/td...

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
dstubbs
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-15-2011
Message 16 of 24 (3,122 Views)

Re: Product Request Code

04-15-2011 03:54 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

I am having the exact same problem.  I downloaded Autodesk Inventor, but it has not showed up anywhere on my computer, and I cannot find the program to run it.  Since I can’t run it I cannot get to the steps that it gives to find the request code.  Any suggestions? 

 

New Member
wayneblack2002
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
Message 17 of 24 (3,075 Views)

Re: Product Request Code

04-19-2011 06:57 PM in reply to: hashim.mundol

i figured it out fellow brothers and sisters, windows/autocad problem. i kept clicking on the ativate and closing it and eventually it showed up. normally you should only have to do it once

 

Member
GasBus
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 18 of 24 (2,939 Views)

Re: Product Request Code

05-19-2011 05:50 AM in reply to: shakmar2

ok this is getting really annoying ive downloaded 3ds Max, got my serial number and began the activasion proccess i was told from the activation guide. it aked me my serial number and i added it, then it asked the product requet code which im supposed to get when i hit the activation button once i open the software. 
Now when i open the application is has 2 buttons "try" and "activate". i choose activate then i must accept the "autodesk privacy policy" and choose continue, after that the activasion screen goes blank, which is where i have to get the code i suppose...
So any help after this story ;p

Member
GasBus
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 19 of 24 (2,933 Views)

Re: Product Request Code

05-19-2011 06:03 AM in reply to: GasBus

This is the proccess....

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 20 of 24 (2,926 Views)

Re: Product Request Code

05-19-2011 06:16 AM in reply to: GasBus

Please try

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS1053941

If none of this work, please login as new windows user and try to activate

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.