Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Product Registration & Activation

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
LachlanTurner
939 Views, 6 Replies

Product Registration & Activation

Hi,
I am a student in Australia and recently downloaded and installed Autodesk Inventor Professional 2014 software.
When I open the program, an Autodesk Licencing window saying "Please Activate Your Product" comes up and then I select Activate, before being confronted with a window saying "Product Licence Activation Options" (on which the Serial Number is written). With the "Connect now and activate!(Recommended)" option selected I then click on Next. The follwing window loads telling me that "The serial number you have entered is not valid. Try again. (1)" and therefore will not let me proceed.
The serial number is already entered when the window appears and I have checked the number to make sure it is the same as the one I was supplied in an email as well as the one shown on the "Product Licence Activation Options" window.
What can I do to overcome this and activate my free 3-year student licence?
Cheers
Lachie

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7

Hi Lachie,

Welcome to our forums.

I've had a look at your Student account and it looks like the version you requested is actually Autodesk Inventor Professional 2015. Could you please uninstall the 2014 version, then try to install & download the 2015 version and activate it with your original serial number and product key 797G1 ?

Let us know if you're still having issues.

Simona Golisciano
Message 3 of 7

Hi, Simona