Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
eduardo.mas
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-20-2012
Message 1 of 7 (441 Views)

Problems with the instalation of Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013

441 Views, 6 Replies
08-20-2012 08:59 AM

After the installation product,later I introduce my serial number and my product key (student) , when i try to begin the program he fail with this dialog:
"
    Cannot initialize lincense manager: ADLM: startup failed
    Suggest Solutions:

    1:Verify the lincese manager is running, and ensure connectivity.

    2. Verify that the lincese has not expired.

    3. Verify that the lincese is for the current version of Autodesk Simulation CFD    "

 

I have read some things about the network lincense but somebody can explain me why I have to have a master in informatic for install this program?

Thanks

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,456
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 7 (438 Views)

Re: Problems with the instalation of Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013

08-20-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: eduardo.mas

HI eduardo.mas,

 

This is a know issue with one potential solution linked here. Please give it a go and let us know if you're able to get through the install.



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
asvind
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 3 of 7 (375 Views)

Re: Problems with the instalation of Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013

10-19-2012 12:29 AM in reply to: eduardo.mas

dear sir,

 

    after running the batch file the problem still presists

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 4 of 7 (368 Views)

Re: Problems with the instalation of Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013

10-19-2012 01:16 AM in reply to: asvind

Hi asvind

 

I understand you ran the batch file. To re-confirm, please do a manual check on the following Registry key: \HKLM\software\Autodesk Simulation CFD\13.0\Locale and see if the value is en-US. If it is not, please change it to en-US. See attached.

 

Thank you.



Aaron Hai
Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 5 of 7 (367 Views)

Re: Problems with the instalation of Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013

10-19-2012 01:17 AM in reply to: asvind

Hi asvind

 

I understand you ran the batch file. To re-confirm, please do a manual check on the following Registry key: \HKLM\software\Autodesk Simulation CFD\13.0\Locale and see if the value is en-US. If it is not, please change it to en-US. See attached.

 

Thank you.



Aaron Hai
Active Member
asvind
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 6 of 7 (357 Views)

Re: Problems with the instalation of Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013

10-19-2012 05:38 AM in reply to: aaronhai
Dear sir, I checked its now changed as en-US . even though am the facing same issue, and am evan getting error saying that - 15.29.10061
Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 7 of 7 (314 Views)

Re: Problems with the instalation of Autodesk Simulation CFD 2013

10-23-2012 08:05 PM in reply to: asvind

Hi asvind,

 

Please Telnet to the license server port 2080 to determine client -to-server connectivity is good.

 

- Go to command prompt (eg. C:\)
- Type “telnet servername 2080” (without quotes and servername is the License Server name)
- Hit <Enter>
- If you get a blank screen, it means the connection to License Server is good
- But if you encounter error messages, it means the connection to License Server Port 2080 is blocked, probably by Firewall. Please contact IT officers to open and allow connection to Port 2080.

 

Thank you.



Aaron Hai
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.