Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
olivian.diaconescu
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-22-2012
Message 1 of 4 (138 Views)

problems with inventor 2013

138 Views, 3 Replies
04-22-2013 03:50 AM

Hello,

 i instaled inventor 2013 to my laptop from work ( i'm student to). The problem is that i have 2 acconts, one is mine, and the other is for the administrator (for it departement). If i use my account i don't be able to use the modules "enviroments" (inventor studio, stress analysis,etc), they are inactives.See picture ïnventor1". It does'n work to lauched the application CFD from my inventor (see picture "inventor2"), and does'n work the fonction "thread".

If i use the administrator account, all is good, work perfectly, but i want to work corectly for my account too.

Know somebody where is the problem?

Best regards,

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,149
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (119 Views)

Re: problems with inventor 2013

04-22-2013 07:37 AM in reply to: olivian.diaconescu

Does your student account have admin access?

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Active Member
olivian.diaconescu
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-22-2012
Message 3 of 4 (113 Views)

Re: problems with inventor 2013

04-22-2013 09:09 AM in reply to: olivian.diaconescu

Of course not.I can access both but i want to use the limited one. Tehnically i can enter the admin to set my account,but I usually use this account only,not the admin one.This is why i want my Inventor to work on my account with all the moduls( environments).

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,149
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 4 (110 Views)

Re: problems with inventor 2013

04-22-2013 09:41 AM in reply to: olivian.diaconescu

Login as admin and change your restricted account to admin, temporarily.  Login with that account and launch Inventor and allow the shortcuts and menus to be properly created.  Then you can log back in as Administrator and put the account back to restricted user. However, keep in mind that Inventor should always be installed with local Admin rights and run with local admin or power user priviledge.  Good luck!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.