Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems switching LT Revit suite to Mac os from windows

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
ray
Explorer
906 Views, 11 Replies

Problems switching LT Revit suite to Mac os from windows

I have had an incredibly difficult time finding support to download my subscription to my new mac.  I had previously been using the windows vsn.  My computer crashed and I have since purchased a mac.  I have a subscription to the autocad LT Revit suite 2014..  Any help greatly appreciated! 

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
DarrenP
in reply to: ray

who said revit lt suite is available for the MAC?

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 12
ray
Explorer
in reply to: DarrenP

Are u kidding!?
Message 4 of 12
jeffrey.sin

Hi Ray,

AutoCAD Revit LT Suite is not available for Mac since Autodesk Revit LT is not compatible on Mac at the moment. Here's the link to the Revit LT system requirements for more information.

Thanks,

Jeffrey Sin

Autodesk Customer Support
Message 5 of 12
pendean

Did you not check first? Wow! Who does that.

You can run Windows on your MAC using several options: http://store.apple.com/us/browse/guide/windows
Message 6 of 12
ray
Explorer
in reply to: pendean

Is it a prerequisite to be condescending to answer forum questions?
I think my question is relatively simple...You can now go back to your dark corner and return your head to your perineum. Who asks rhectorical questions in a support forum?

Thank you for the link, idiot

Sincerely,
Who
Message 7 of 12
pendean