Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
rakkas
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 1 of 22 (229 Views)

problem with installing

229 Views, 21 Replies
09-03-2013 12:36 AM

hi. i am using windows 7 ultimate 64bit. i am trying to install autodesk 2014 and i am getting an error which has no log report. but while i was observing the installation, i found out where it is giving the error. it is in the begining between installing DirectX runtime and misrosoft visual c++ redistributable packace. i tried to uninstall c++ and install autodesk and i didnt work. and then i install c++ again and tried to install autodesk but having the same issue again. i added the screenshot . i hope i can get an answer as quick as possible because i cant do my job because of this problem... thanks for now

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 2 of 22 (222 Views)

Re: problem with installing

09-03-2013 12:46 AM in reply to: rakkas

Hi Rakkas

Wecome to autodesk disscussion group!

As for your issue, because no log file, I can just give your some suggestions to try:

1  Try to install DirectX manually from the installation media (3rdParty\DirectX\DXSETUP.exe), see if you can install this component

2  Try to remove all the VC++ from control panel from high to low version, then install them manually from 3rdParty folder.

If you can go through above steps, then try to run autodesk installation.

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 




Emily Xu
Contributor
rakkas
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 3 of 22 (218 Views)

Re: problem with installing

09-03-2013 12:57 AM in reply to: emily.xu

thanx for quick answer. i tried to install directx and started to installing autodesk afterwards. but after the screen which i attached here, its coming to the step "microsoft visual c++ redistrubutable 2008 x86" then it gives error. i cant understand why it is trying to use x86? my system is 64bit. should i uninstall every vc++ and install them manually anyway?

Contributor
rakkas
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 4 of 22 (215 Views)

Re: problem with installing

09-03-2013 12:59 AM in reply to: rakkas

there you can see my vc++ 

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 5 of 22 (209 Views)

Re: problem with installing

09-03-2013 01:03 AM in reply to: rakkas

No need to uninstall all VC++, as you got the exact version. Just uninstall VC++ 2008 x86 from control panel. Then you can try run autodesk installer again, see if works.

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 




Emily Xu
Contributor
rakkas
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 6 of 22 (208 Views)

Re: problem with installing

09-03-2013 01:05 AM in reply to: emily.xu

i saw on the list that x64 has 4 different version of vc++. now as manually i installed 2 other versions of x86 vc++. so now i am trying again to install autocad. hope it helps :smileywink:

Contributor
rakkas
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 7 of 22 (206 Views)

Re: problem with installing

09-03-2013 01:06 AM in reply to: rakkas

nope it didnt work. it is installing directx runtime, then its going the install vc++ x86, suddenly it is going to directx runtime and in one or two seconds after, the same error... i am gonna remoev all the x86 now and try again

Contributor
rakkas
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 8 of 22 (174 Views)

Re: problem with installing

09-03-2013 01:53 AM in reply to: rakkas

still the same error with no log file.... help me please. SOS

Contributor
rakkas
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
Message 9 of 22 (171 Views)

Re: problem with installing

09-03-2013 01:59 AM in reply to: rakkas
by the way the program package that i am tring to install is autodesk production design suite standart 2014 x64
Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 10 of 22 (163 Views)

Re: problem with installing

09-03-2013 02:05 AM in reply to: rakkas

Can you try to use another local admin user to login your system and install the product?  I recommend to use the default ‘Administrator’ to install, also turn off UAC if you're using Windows 7 OS and the anti-virus application.




Emily Xu
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.