Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-06-2013
Post 51 of 252

Re: Problem with activation (error activation) error (400)

02-16-2013 02:26 PM in reply to: hary_ze6

Hello, I have a problem to activate 3ds max 2013 and also maya 2013. Please help me quiekly to activate the 3ds max 2013. Serial Number: xxx-xxxxxxxx Product Key: 495E1 Request code Thank you, Kerstin Bücker

Customer Service
938 Posts
71 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Post 52 of 252

Re: Problem with activation (error activation) error (400)

02-17-2013 06:54 PM in reply to: kerstinbuecker

Hi Kerstin,

 

I removed your Serial Number and Request Code from the post. Moving forward please avoid posting License or any personal information on the site for Security reasons.

 

Also, I'm already seeing here that a case number 08083704 has been submitted with regard to your Activation error. Our Registration and Activation team will get back to you with the Activation Code via email. 



Joane Bonghanoy
Community Manager
2,743 Posts
285 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 53 of 252

Re: Problem with activation (error activation) error (400)

02-19-2013 02:39 PM in reply to: hary_ze6

Our apologies for skipping over you Harun,

 

Are you able to generate a Request Code? If so, can you please either send it to me via Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") or contact our License Assistance team for additional support.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-20-2013
Post 54 of 252

Re: Problem with activation (error activation) error (400)

02-21-2013 10:13 AM in reply to: p3pis89

The same problem happened to me whilst trying to activate 3ds Max 2013 64-bit version. Can someone help with the activation? Thank you.

Community Manager
2,743 Posts
285 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 55 of 252

Re: Problem with activation (error activation) error (400)

02-21-2013 10:27 AM in reply to: uber_eerin

Hello uber_eerin,

 

Are you also able to generate a Request Code? If so, can you please either send it to me via Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") or contact our License Assistance team for additional support.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-23-2013
Post 56 of 252

Re: Problem with activation (error activation) error (400)

02-23-2013 12:30 PM in reply to: p3pis89

i am facing the same problem while activating my educational softwares; autocad architecture 2013 64bit, revit building 2013 64bit and 3ds max design 2013 64bit.

Community Manager
2,743 Posts
285 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 57 of 252

Re: Problem with activation (error activation) error (400)

02-26-2013 09:19 AM in reply to: vanesy

Hello vanesy,

 

Can you please either send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") providing your serial number, product name / version, and request code, or contact our License Assistance team for additional support.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
Post 58 of 252

Re: Problem with activation (error activation) error (400)

02-26-2013 06:25 PM in reply to: philip.s

I have the same problem to activate AutoCad Architecture 2012 and AutoCaD Architecture 2013, both on windows 64 bit. Could anyone help me? I'm using student license

Customer Service
938 Posts
71 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Post 59 of 252

Re: Problem with activation (error activation) error (400)

02-26-2013 07:21 PM in reply to: kerstinbuecker

 

Hi michcio23aka,

 

Please send me a Private Message (click on my joane.bonghanoy profile name and then "Send this user a private message") providing with your Serial Number, Product Name and Request Code.

 

For future reference, you can also contact our Registration and Activation team for any Activation issue or errors. 

 



Joane Bonghanoy
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-27-2013
Post 60 of 252

Re: Problem with activation (error activation) error (400)

02-27-2013 01:02 PM in reply to: joane.bonghanoy

Hello

I got the same problem with AutoCad Architecture 2012 with student licence, on 64 bit windows. Could you help me?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!