Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Suraj_K
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
Message 1 of 4 (1,220 Views)

Problem while installing 3ds max 2013 64 bit.

1220 Views, 3 Replies
11-08-2012 10:06 PM

I've recently downloaded the trial version of 3ds max 2013 64 bit as i just wanted to learn some basics.I tried installing 3ds max 2013 64 bit many times but failed each time i get this report :

 

3ds max 2013

Could not open key:

UNKNOWN\Component\47FD3585D4A569A7CA8FF7DA5B784536\879B03F063539040CBC9A0F24B3CE5CF.

 

I 've logged in as an administrator, tried changing permission on regedit (i failed changing permission even in admin mode).I've uninstalled antivirus and disabled firewall,even tried in setup mode.
My system specs : Dell optiplex 390, windows 7 professional 64 bit SP 1, with latest drivers and runtime (.net,directx etc..) installed.  
I am completely newbie for 3ds max but have been using open source software for couple of years and never faced any problem while working on them.Some one please help me, I've attached screen shot and error report.

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 2 of 4 (1,211 Views)

Re: Problem while installing 3ds max 2013 64 bit.

11-09-2012 01:54 AM in reply to: Suraj_K

Hi Suraj_K,

 

Welcome to Autodesk Discussion Groups.

I would like to confirm if you followed the steps documented in thisTechncial Solution ?

Please also try the installation in Diagnostics Mode.

 

Thank you.

 

 

 



Aaron Hai
New Member
reno3dmaxuser
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-25-2013
Message 3 of 4 (523 Views)

Re: Problem while installing 3ds max 2013 64 bit.

06-25-2013 02:17 AM in reply to: Suraj_K

i got some error when i open 2dmax 2013 it says minidump......blah..blah... an error message.. pls help!!!! SOMEONE have the same problem with me?

New Member
reno3dmaxuser
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-25-2013
Message 4 of 4 (522 Views)

Re: Problem while installing 3ds max 2013 64 bit.

06-25-2013 02:18 AM in reply to: Suraj_K

i got some error when i open 3dmax 2013 it says minidump......blah..blah... an error message.. pls help!!!! SOMEONE have the same problem with me?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.