Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
cepegra
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 1 of 3 (761 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problem licensing server maya 2013

761 Views, 2 Replies
09-05-2012 05:57 AM

I have download maya 2013 and installed the licensing server. But it is impossible to receive a license /

 

The client receive

A valid license could not be obtained by the network license manager  error -15.570.0

 

in the licensing server, I received the information in perform diagnostics :

this license cannot be checked out because: a PACKAGE componennt must be specified. Flexnet licensing error -125,147

 

 

Thank you

The diagnostics is misleading.  Do not use that functionality in the LMTOOLS.

 

Assuming you got the license .LIC file from Autodesk/Reseller and configured LMTOOLS properly, you should be in good shape.  If the license manager and the client are on the same machine, then you're likely experiencing an IPv6 issue or firewall port blocking.  This is especially true on Windows 7 or Server 2008 installations.

 

For more information about Network License Manager connectivity issues and IPv6, please see my discussion post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982864

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (752 Views)

Re: Problem licensing server maya 2013

09-05-2012 08:45 AM in reply to: cepegra

The diagnostics is misleading.  Do not use that functionality in the LMTOOLS.

 

Assuming you got the license .LIC file from Autodesk/Reseller and configured LMTOOLS properly, you should be in good shape.  If the license manager and the client are on the same machine, then you're likely experiencing an IPv6 issue or firewall port blocking.  This is especially true on Windows 7 or Server 2008 installations.

 

For more information about Network License Manager connectivity issues and IPv6, please see my discussion post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982...

New Member
james
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-15-2012
Message 3 of 3 (653 Views)

Re: Problem licensing server maya 2013

11-16-2012 02:36 AM in reply to: cepegra
I had this problem. Turning the firewall off on the license server solved it. It was only the remote clients that were having this problem.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.