Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
mayj1973
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 1 of 8 (2,277 Views)

problem installing autodesk product design suite premium 2012

2277 Views, 7 Replies
03-17-2012 09:36 AM

I am trying to finally install our Product Design Suite Premium 2012 software. The first couple attempts were using the download followed by a few attempts using the USB containing the software direct from Autodesk. All attempts have failed with the following error report...

 

Error 1335. The cabinet file 'AdLM_x64_release.msm.cab' required for this installation is corrupt and cannot be used. This could indicate a network error, an error reading from the CD-ROM, or a problem with this package.

 

In doing some research I found that it was suggested to go into MSCONFIG and start in "diagnostic start up" mode after insuring that .net 4.0 was installed. After going through all of this and trying the install again I received the same error.

 

HELP PLEASE!

 

Attached is my system info file.

 

Thanks,

Jason Mayes

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,301
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 8 (2,233 Views)

Re: problem installing autodesk product design suite premium 2012

03-21-2012 09:32 AM in reply to: mayj1973

Try copying the entire USB stick to your hard drive and install from there.  If the error persists, it is likely faulty media causing the file corruption.  You will need a new USB stick. Contact your Reseller for a replacement.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Contributor
mayj1973
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 3 of 8 (2,224 Views)

Re: problem installing autodesk product design suite premium 2012

03-22-2012 06:32 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Update, I copied the thumb drive to my C drive and was able to do a partial install. the same error popped up when trying to install the following software packages from the design suite: Showcase, 3ds Max, and Sketchbook designer.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,301
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 8 (2,219 Views)

Re: problem installing autodesk product design suite premium 2012

03-22-2012 09:41 AM in reply to: mayj1973

I would request new media.  Have you tried it on another computer just to be sure?

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Contributor
mayj1973
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 5 of 8 (2,217 Views)

Re: problem installing autodesk product design suite premium 2012

03-22-2012 09:49 AM in reply to: TravisNave

I will try to install on another machine over the weekend and give you an update on Monday. Thanks for your help.

Contributor
mayj1973
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-22-2010
Message 6 of 8 (2,197 Views)

Re: problem installing autodesk product design suite premium 2012

03-26-2012 09:48 AM in reply to: mayj1973

No dice, I tried on 2 more different systems. 1 64 bit and 1 32 bit. I however am 100% sure its not the media. I tried the install on a junk laptop laying around the office not connected to the network and it installed fine. thoughts?

Mentor
mikepo
Posts: 239
Registered: ‎04-29-2008
Message 7 of 8 (1,479 Views)

Re: problem installing autodesk product design suite premium 2012

03-05-2013 01:17 PM in reply to: mayj1973

I'm having a similar issue installing Infrastructure Design Suite.

I have 3 deploys created for 3 different offices and two of them work fine.

The third office gets to Autodesk Material Library 2012-Medium and I get an Error 1335...'Common~1.cab'...

all three deploys were created identically the same.

the files are reading from a network drive, so I know it's not a USB issue.

Mike Porter
www.ppeng.com
Civil3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional - 64-bit
HP Z230
Xeon 3.20Ghz
24GB of RAM
Nvidia GeForce GTX 760
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,301
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 8 of 8 (1,397 Views)

Re: problem installing autodesk product design suite premium 2012

03-08-2013 06:47 AM in reply to: mikepo

In those weird instances, I start looking at NICs, network drivers, Ethernet cables, anti-virus, and user privileges.  Definitely seems computer specific, so you might have to do some OSI layer testing.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Announcements
Autodesk Alert | We are currently working on restoring Previous Version License request access in the Autodesk Subscription Center. If you are a subscription customer and would like to request a Previous Version License, please use this link as a temporary workaround. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.