Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
b-chill
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-05-2011
Message 1 of 5 (5,245 Views)

Problem installing autoCad 2012 in an Windows 64 environment,

5245 Views, 4 Replies
09-05-2011 09:18 AM

Hello there!

 

I spend several hours trying to instal. But it ends up badly every time. The first time, i got a message that my installation went wrong. The following takes results in the computer rebooting, while installing the .net framework. I tried all the things suggested in other posts that i could find regarding this seemingly well known issue.

I really hope you can help me out. Attatched is the log file generated.

 

Best,

 

Jesper

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,207
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 5 (5,242 Views)

Betreff: Problem installing autoCad 2012 in an Windows 64 environment,

09-05-2011 09:27 AM in reply to: b-chill

Hi,

 

looking into your LOG-file you will see the first errors occur during FrameWork 2 and -4 setup. Log in as administrator and, according to the following lines from your LOG-file start these programs/setups manually:

C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_2012_English_Win_64bit\3rdParty\x64\NET\2\NetFx20.exe
C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_2012_English_Win_64bit\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40_Full_x86_x64.exe
...does this work? Or do you get more informative error-messages running this setups directly (and not in silent mode)?

 

If these two setups run without problems, let windows update itself (so servicepacks, language-packs for framework get installed) and afterwards retry the AutoCAD-installation procedure (as administrator!)

 

Good luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
b-chill
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-05-2011
Message 3 of 5 (5,072 Views)

Betreff: Problem installing autoCad 2012 in an Windows 64 environment,

11-14-2011 03:14 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Hello.

 

Its been a while, i didnt have the time to invastigate further.

 

Now i tried your advices, but problem persists. Seems like a problem in the installation program, that it cannot accept that runtime environment 4 is allready installed? No?

   2011/11/14:23:59:54 Jesper BENTO Installing .NET Framework Runtime 2.0: C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_Civil3D_2012_English_Win_64bit\3rdParty\x64\NET\2\NetFx20.exe /q:a /c:"install.exe /q" 2011/11/14:23:59:56 Jesper BENTO Install .NET Framework Runtime 2.0 Failed Fai...lure is ignored, Result=1603 2011/11/14:23:59:56 Jesper BENTO Installing .NET Framework Runtime 4.0: C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_Civil3D_2012_English_Win_64bit\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40_Full_x86_x64.exe /q 2011/11/15:00:02:02 Jesper BENTO Install .NET Framework Runtime 4.0 Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

New Member
vba_rookie_71
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 5 (4,682 Views)

Re: Problem installing autoCad 2012 in an Windows 64 environment,

01-24-2012 12:14 PM in reply to: b-chill

I have the same issue, what was the fix for this problem?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,439
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 5 (4,678 Views)

Re: Problem installing autoCad 2012 in an Windows 64 environment,

01-24-2012 01:04 PM in reply to: vba_rookie_71

.NET Framework issues can be resolved using the .NET Framework Cleanup Tool. More information about this tool can be found at my discussion thread here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/NET-Framework-Cleanup-Tool-for-Unhandled-Except...

 

If it fails on Microsoft Visual C++, then uninstall any versions that you already have installed and try again.


Good Luck!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.