Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
smeza
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-28-2011
Message 1 of 5 (2,776 Views)

please initialize the log4cplus system properly

2776 Views, 4 Replies
03-27-2013 06:27 AM

HI!

 

I am struggling quite a while but I can’t get any new Autodesk program to work. I already have Revit and Navisworks 2013 installed and everything seems to be OK with them they work properly.

 

Problems start to appear when I tried to install AutoCad and Showcase. In both cases everything seems to be OK when I install them, but when I try to run them splash screen starts up and then it closes and Error report pops up. No error description is available. I have already tried to uninstall and reinstall booth of them, but without success.

 

I also tried to run “ShowcaseConsole.exe”. It shows the following error.

 

error.jpg

Thanks,
Sebastjan

New Member
iulianvifor1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-13-2013
Message 2 of 5 (2,608 Views)

Re: please initialize the log4cplus system properly

05-13-2013 03:05 PM in reply to: smeza

I get the same error when trying any option from the Create tab in Maya 2014 student version. 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,251
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 5 (2,601 Views)

Re: please initialize the log4cplus system properly

05-13-2013 03:17 PM in reply to: iulianvifor1

iulianvifor1 wrote:

I get the same error when trying any option from the Create tab in Maya 2014 student version. 


read this: http://area.autodesk.com/forum/autodesk-maya/autodesk-maya-2014/log4cplus-error/

Contributor
mayanic
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎11-16-2010
Message 4 of 5 (2,275 Views)

Re: please initialize the log4cplus system properly

07-12-2013 11:50 AM in reply to: smeza

hi,

I get the same error - what shall I do?!

 

the link doesn't work anymore . ..

 

plz help

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,251
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 5 (2,270 Views)

Re: please initialize the log4cplus system properly

07-12-2013 11:54 AM in reply to: mayanic
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.