Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 7
bobbyculbertson
257 Views, 6 Replies

Not Responding

I am new to AutoCAD I have it for school i created 2 drawings and everything was fine but know evertime i try to open the program it freezes and wont respond to anything i have to use my task manager to close it down. Can someone help me i have projects due  thanks for your time

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
ukdxb012
in reply to: bobbyculbertson

Try a repair via add remove program's, if that fails, try a reinstall. If that fails do a clean uninstall of AutoCAD and then reinstall.

Take a look at the following link... http://blogs.rand.com/support/2012/07/quick-guide-on-uninstalling-autodesk-software.html

Duncan Brannan
UK/EMEIA CAD Operations Manager
Twitter | LinkedIn

Message 3 of 7
bobbyculbertson
in reply to: ukdxb012

thanks for your help but ive tried all the above ive tried to repair and I have uninstalled and reinstalled twice still having the same issue its not reading any messages seems to work until the pop up window that explains the interface to you comes up then when I close that it wont respond when I put my curser in the grid it wont show the curser but it will show on the tool bar but will not do any actions like I said I have to use task manager to close autocad

Sent from Windows Mail
Message 4 of 7
ukdxb012

Did you do the clean uninstall steps for AutoCAD and replaced with a clean reinstall? Also, have you applied any Service Packs/Hotfixes for AutoCAD to get it up to date. These can be found here... http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/downloads#?cg=Downloads&p=AutoCAD&doctype=Service%20Pa...