Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No mountable file systems error

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
j-cantamessa
1816 Views, 5 Replies

No mountable file systems error

Hi, 

I am a student of Hudson Valley College and i got the free software autocad 2011, once it started downloading, it stopped 10 seconds in and so i clicked on it to install and it said "no mountable file systems" it only happens with this program because i've tried other online programs and they all download and install fine. Anyone know what the problem is?

I have a macbook pro and mountain lion OS X 10.8.1

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
philip.s
in reply to: j-cantamessa

Hello j-cantamessa and welcome to the community!

AutoCAD 2011 for Mac is not supported to run on Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion. Corresponding beta Service Packs have been released for the 2012 and 2013 versions that add compatibility. Please check out this link if you're interested in finding out more. 

Message 3 of 6
michelteler

Hey friend, No mountable file systems error is generally appears when their is a problem in file system or when you are installing some unsupported apps into your PC. However, to get rid of such cumbersome situation and make your PC workable again, why you are not trying this:

http://unmountablemac.freemacrecovery.net

Message 4 of 6
mgoerge3
in reply to: michelteler