Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
ArynBergman
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-27-2007
Message 1 of 3 (91 Views)
Accepted Solution

Network licensing error with Building Suite 2015

91 Views, 2 Replies
07-16-2014 12:46 PM

Hi, we’re having some troubles with getting our network licenses to work.  We have a server running Windows Server 2012 and workstations running Windows 7 x64 Enterprise.  The workstations and the server can ping each other and can share folders and we have valid licenses according to the LMTOOLS (Autodesk License Manager Tool ) “Perform Status Enquiry” feature on the server.  However, we’re getting an error saying "A valid license could not be obtained by the network license manager. If you are unable... Error code [-15.570.0]” when we try to run Revit on the workstation.  LMTOOLS isn’t seeing the license request from the workstations as debug.log is void of any connection attempts.  We’re not sure why.

 

We followed the Autodesk guide that you can find by googling "Autodesk How to Configure your Network"  while installing the license manager.

 

We’ve tried specifying a specific port in the Environment Variables on the workstation and in the license on the server.  We tried installing the latest versions of the IPv4 and the IPv6 of the LMTOOLS along with the one linked through the install process of the Autodesk Building Suite Ultimate 2015.  But still no luck.

 

Any pointers to what else to try or any other help will be greatly appreciated!

Did you configure your firewall?

The FLEXlm® based version uses the following ports:
TCP ports 2080 (for the adskflex vendor daemon)
TCP ports 27000 to 27009 (for the lmgrd master daemon)

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,332
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (87 Views)

Re: Network licensing error with Building Suite 2015

07-16-2014 12:58 PM in reply to: ArynBergman

Did you configure your firewall?

The FLEXlm® based version uses the following ports:
TCP ports 2080 (for the adskflex vendor daemon)
TCP ports 27000 to 27009 (for the lmgrd master daemon)

Active Member
ArynBergman
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-27-2007
Message 3 of 3 (78 Views)

Re: Network licensing error with Building Suite 2015

07-16-2014 01:32 PM in reply to: DarrenP

That did it.  I ended up putting a new program rule into inbound rules for Windows Firewall allowing adskflex.exe and lmgrd.exe access and everything is now running smooth as butter.  Thanks!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.