Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
groveste
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-18-2007
Message 1 of 3 (213 Views)
Accepted Solution

Network licenses from standalone

213 Views, 2 Replies
10-03-2012 07:41 AM

For many years we have used standalone licenses, but now find ourselves requiring to go the network license server way. Our subscription licenses for 2013 version so far remain unused and I would like to put these on to the license server.

 

However when I go to the subscription site to request a license file as defined in the documentation it does not give me that option. How do I get these license into a lic file?

You will need to go back to your reseller as there is an additional cost to go from SLM to NLM licensing you cannot use the serial numbers for SLM product to get an NLM license.

converting from standalone to network is not free

you have to go to your reseller for pricing info

its different for every product or suite

Distinguished Contributor
Dazzman
Posts: 152
Registered: ‎06-27-2006
Message 2 of 3 (208 Views)

Re: Network licenses from standalone

10-03-2012 08:32 AM in reply to: groveste

You will need to go back to your reseller as there is an additional cost to go from SLM to NLM licensing you cannot use the serial numbers for SLM product to get an NLM license.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,671
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 3 (204 Views)

Re: Network licenses from standalone

10-03-2012 08:53 AM in reply to: Dazzman

converting from standalone to network is not free

you have to go to your reseller for pricing info

its different for every product or suite

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.