Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
tjr3000
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
Message 1 of 3 (387 Views)

Network License Error across WAN

387 Views, 2 Replies
04-11-2011 02:30 PM

We have a network license server in our corporate headquarters that serves licenses to all of our locations.  One of our other locations is not able to receive a license while all of the other locations (local and remote) are.  The same network installer was used for all locations, so the program and the server it points to are identical.

 

Whenever these users launch AutoCAD, they receive a prompt to Specifiy the License Server System.  They enter the correct server name, and then receive an error that "A valid license could not be obtained by the network license manager".  The error code is [-15.570.10035]

 

If the remote users enter portnumber@servername, they are able to retrieve a license.  However, none of the other users (local or remote) need to do this.  This all happened over a weekend - Friday it worked, Monday it didn't.  The network team has confirmed that no changes have taken place on our network.

 

We're looking to identify root cause.

 

Thanks,

Tom

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 471
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 2 of 3 (375 Views)

Re: Network License Error across WAN

04-11-2011 11:46 PM in reply to: tjr3000

If you can get licesne by entering the servername, I just suggest you add a environment variable at your client machine to make sure your client can find the correct license server. Name of variable is ADSKFLEX_LICENSE_FILE, and value is @servername. Also you can refer our solution:http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=8385605&linkID=9240617




Emily Xu
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 3 (341 Views)

Re: Network License Error across WAN

04-13-2011 04:45 PM in reply to: tjr3000

Over a WAN, it's more likely a latency issue if you can ping the NLM server.  Add this system environment variable also:  FLEXLM_TIMEOUT with a value of 1000000 (one-million) and increase by one million (i.e. one second) if necessary.

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.