Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
rahulbachute
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-09-2012
Message 1 of 4 (2,199 Views)

Network licence error (error 0.0.0)

2199 Views, 3 Replies
10-09-2012 01:33 AM

Hi all, i have installed Autocad 2010 on 17 machines. I have created XP based machine as a server and installed LMtools on it. on other machines i installed autocad 2010. after installation autocad works fine on @ 12 machines and on remaning machines it gives error as "a valid license could not be obtained by network license manager error 0.0.0"

 

can any one help?

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 2 of 4 (2,183 Views)

Re: Network licence error (error 0.0.0)

10-09-2012 08:32 AM in reply to: rahulbachute

Hi rahulbachute,

 

Welcome to Autodesk forum community.

 

If the license service is running properly, please Telnet from client machine to the license server port 2080 to determine client-to-server connectivity is good.

 

- Go to command prompt (eg. C:\)
- Type “telnet servername 2080” (without quotes and servername is the License Server name)
- Hit <Enter>
- If you get a blank screen, it means the connection to License Server is good
- But if you encounter error messages, it means the connection to License Server Port 2080 is blocked, probably by Firewall. Please contact IT officers to open and allow connection to Port 2080.

 

If Port connection is good, please do the following.

 

A) Remove the following:

1. The licpath.lic file typically residing in the product folder (eg. C:\Pragram Files\AutoCAD 2013).

2. The Registry Key string "ADSKFLEX_LICENSE_FILE" from "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\FLEXlm License Manager"

 

B) Add or Ensure the License Server Name in System Environment Variable. Refer here and here.

 

Re-start product and see if issue persisted.

 

Please let me know if that works for you. Thank you.



Aaron Hai
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 4 (2,180 Views)

Re: Network licence error (error 0.0.0)

10-09-2012 08:40 AM in reply to: rahulbachute

You need to be aware that Windows XP is limited to 10 concurrent network connections.  Therefore you may find that multiple machines will simply not be able to connect to it to get a license due to this limitation.  This is by design.  If you are trying to serve more than 10 machines, you should consider putting LMTOOLS on a Windows Server OS that does not have this limitation.

New Member
APEX.DANL
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
Message 4 of 4 (1,082 Views)

Re: Network licence error (error 0.0.0)

01-24-2014 02:46 PM in reply to: aaronhai

Aaron, Had to jump in to say thank you for your assistance on this question! You're suggestion to telnet was perfect!

 

Thank you.

 

~Dan

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.