Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
mjsiamuwele
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-29-2012
Message 1 of 26 (13,897 Views)

NETWORK ERROR

13897 Views, 25 Replies
10-29-2012 05:18 AM

Hi,

 

i'm currently have AutoCad 2012, i'm trying to install AutoCad2013 but it keeps coming up with network error.  My internet connection is just fine.  I also tried the downloading option, I get to download manager and it gives that error message again. 

 

How can I resolve this?

Customer Service
amanda.k
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎02-24-2012
Message 2 of 26 (13,878 Views)

Re: NETWORK ERROR

10-29-2012 09:01 AM in reply to: mjsiamuwele

Hi Mujibelo!

 

Welcome to the forums.

 

It sounds as if there may be a connectivity issue with the "Install Now" download. Please download your product using an alternate method of download, such as the "Download Now" or "Browser Download". 

 

Let us know if that works for you!



Amanda Kinley
Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 575
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 3 of 26 (13,845 Views)

Re: NETWORK ERROR

11-01-2012 09:39 AM in reply to: mjsiamuwele

mjsiamuwele,

Hello. When running into download problems, it is good to check a few things.

-Try a different browser

-Try a different method of download

-Plug into a wall using a cable, instead of a wireless connection

-If you are on a laptop, you may want to try a different entry point or network

-Our download are large files, if you are on a low-bandwidth connection, you may fail during transfer based on your IP.

Thank you for taking part in our community!

 

David Dembkoski

ADSK_logo_S_black_web.png 

Product Support Specialist

Autodesk Product Support



David Dembkoski
New Member
grtho5
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
Message 4 of 26 (13,611 Views)

Re: NETWORK ERROR

03-20-2013 01:22 PM in reply to: dembkod

I am having the same problem. I am at a University, so the network is faster than regular home connections, from what I understand. I have tried on an ethernet cord from my dorm. I have tried on the wifi in my engineering bldg (showing all 5 bars). I am using the download manager, so it is bypassing the browser. According to the website, the download manager is supposedly superior to browser-based downloading. I keep getting the message, "Network error, cannot download Check connection and try again. Would you like to retry now?" Each time, I can go to websites, download other stuff, and do everything else online just fine. There is no problem with my internet connection.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,612
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 5 of 26 (13,608 Views)

Re: NETWORK ERROR

03-20-2013 02:04 PM in reply to: grtho5

Welcome to the community Grace!

 

Have you tried one of the alternative download methods yet?



Philip Schmelzer
Member
tadej.petric1
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-17-2013
Message 6 of 26 (12,069 Views)

Re: NETWORK ERROR

08-17-2013 01:47 PM in reply to: mjsiamuwele

Hi

 

Im trying to download 3ds max and I keep getting "network failature error!" when using download or install. Right now Im trying with browser download but it takes more than an hour so download manager would really be better. My internet is fine, I can use any website and so on. Have you guys (and girls) got any solutions?

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,612
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 7 of 26 (12,030 Views)

Re: NETWORK ERROR

08-19-2013 03:07 PM in reply to: tadej.petric1

Welcome to the community Tadej!

 

Have you tried disabling your firewall and or antivirus software? Outside of that, the best workaround is simply to utilize the Browser Download option.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
hizaira
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Message 8 of 26 (11,487 Views)

Re: NETWORK ERROR

09-18-2013 09:46 AM in reply to: mjsiamuwele

Why is this such an issue!!  I am trying to download the trial.  No joy.  Tried everything you have mentioned.  I have extremely good connectiona and speed. No firewall, no anti virus running. Tried the browser download and get ('connection expired')  Immediately.

 

Do you have FTP site or other links directly to the file? 

New Member
hizaira
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Message 9 of 26 (11,486 Views)

Re: NETWORK ERROR

09-18-2013 09:49 AM in reply to: hizaira
now says aborted error: 0x25000001
Product Support
asburyj
Posts: 564
Registered: ‎08-26-2008
Message 10 of 26 (11,482 Views)

Re: NETWORK ERROR

09-18-2013 09:58 AM in reply to: hizaira

Hi Hizaira,

 

As a workaround try the direct download links from the virtual agent. 

 

The steps are as follows:

1.     Go to http://www.autodesk.com

2.     At the bottom of the page, beneath "Help and Support" click "Customer Service"

3.     Click the "Ask" button for the "Virtual Agent"

4.     Once the Virtual Agent opens, click "Downloading and Installation"

5.     Click "Software Download links"

6.     Click "I need to redownload my product"

7.     Select the appropriate product and download



Jeffry Asbury
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.