Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
sansu94
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 1 of 7 (2,391 Views)

Network error

2391 Views, 6 Replies
02-05-2013 07:40 PM

Hi,

Im a student when i tried to download Autodesk Maya 2013 Install Now method it show Network error but my network is good  what i should do im running Window 8 32bit

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,657
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 7 (2,371 Views)

Re: Network error

02-06-2013 11:54 AM in reply to: sansu94

Hello SanK,

 

The easiest workaround in this case would be to download the software via one of the alternative methods, either Browser Download or Download Now.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
grantdesk
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
Message 3 of 7 (2,306 Views)

Re: Network error

04-01-2013 02:30 AM in reply to: philip.s

Both are not available for Autocad 2014.

New Member
kvillasenor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-13-2013
Message 4 of 7 (1,928 Views)

Re: Network error

09-24-2013 06:54 PM in reply to: philip.s

I am also experiencing the same problem but with Revit 2014 32-64bit. I've tried all the methods I can to install Revit 2014, even turning off my firewall didnt help. I've even gone as far as uninstalling the old Revit 2013 software and any other software associated with the autodesk, and still nothing. Some of the other students at the school I attend are also experiencing the same problem :smileysad:

 

Any suggestions?

Product Support
asburyj
Posts: 564
Registered: ‎08-26-2008
Message 5 of 7 (1,906 Views)

Re: Network error

09-25-2013 09:03 AM in reply to: kvillasenor

I would suggest trying to download the software from the virtual agent as a workaround.

 

The steps are as follows:

1.     Go to http://www.autodesk.com

2.     At the bottom of the page, beneath "Help and Support" click "Customer Service"

3.     Click the "Ask" button for the "Virtual Agent"

4.     Once the Virtual Agent opens, click "Downloading and Installation"

5.     Click "Software Download links"

6.     Click "I need to redownload my product"

7.     Select the appropriate product and download



Jeffry Asbury
New Member
CERANU
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-31-2014
Message 6 of 7 (793 Views)

Re: Network error

07-31-2014 08:01 PM in reply to: sansu94

I'm having the exact same problem with Maya 2014 on a PC with Windows 8. So far I've tried with both Install Now and Download Now options and none of them work. 

Product Support
asburyj
Posts: 564
Registered: ‎08-26-2008
Message 7 of 7 (777 Views)

Re: Network error

08-01-2014 08:05 AM in reply to: CERANU

Hi Ceranu,

 

If those methods aren't working for you I would suggest using the browser download method or the direct download links on the virtual agent.

 

Go to http://autodesk.creativevirtual15.com/autodesk/bot.html?isJSEnabled=1&businessArea=Root.Front%20Desk...

 

Select the 2nd Choice "Download Links "

 

Select your product

 

You are now presented with the choice to download your software. 



Jeffry Asbury
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!