Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
mfraley65
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-14-2012
Message 1 of 4 (169 Views)

Need to re-install software

169 Views, 3 Replies
12-14-2012 05:20 PM

Regarding CaseNo:07902642

 

I received an email from Autodesk support and it mentioned this forum saying that Autodesk experts are now monitoring and responding to this forum so I figured I would list here.  I have Autodesk Entertainment Creation suite 2013 student edition.  I am at the limits of my install.  I initially installed this on my Dell computer but that computer started having issues soon after so I build a new machine myself.  This machine was running Windows 8 Release Preview up until I installed my new ssd and the full Windows 8 release yesterday.  Today I proceeded to install all the software I was going to run from the ssd which included my Autodesk software.  Upon trying to start the program it went to activate and I received a message stating that I had meet the maximum for the software.  I am hoping I can get this up and running again soon.  I do not know if posting here will help as I did reply to the email sent me by Autodesk support but I figured I would at least post the information here as well.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,494
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 4 (129 Views)

Re: Need to re-install software

12-15-2012 11:50 AM in reply to: mfraley65
The bottom of the following webpage has the phone number and/or proper procedures to authorize an additional install:
http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2011/07/general-licensing-requesting-a-network-license-on...
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
mfraley65
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-14-2012
Message 3 of 4 (122 Views)

Re: Need to re-install software

12-15-2012 01:47 PM in reply to: pendean

Thank you for the help.  I will call them Monday.  I tried the steps but I get the message that all installs used.  I sort of messed up as I forgot to do the license transfer thing.  I was intending to but then I had something come up.  When I came back I went on to reformat the old hdd as my secondary.  By the time I realized I had not checked the transfer off the list of things to do it was to late.

Alumni
arlinpega.bibat
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 4 of 4 (96 Views)

Re: Need to re-install software

12-16-2012 05:47 PM in reply to: mfraley65

Hi mfraley65:

I have sent your activation code through private message. Since you mentioned that you currently have Windows 8, I would suggest that you review the System Requirement for yoru Suite. You can find the find the information here

 

 is correct, you can directly contact our Registration and Activation team through this number: (800) 551-1490 for immediate assistance. :smileyhappy:

 

 

Best Regards,

Arlin



Arlin Bibat
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.