Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
410 Views, 5 Replies

Need Help Please

I am a student and through my school I have the option of downloading AutoCad on my Computer at home. I take my classes online. My Computer crashed. I had to replace mycomputer. I had to download and install AutoCAD 2011 to my new computer. When I try to open AutoCAD it says either it wasnt installed correctly or I dont have rights to run the software. I need to know what to do to get AutoCAD back up and running as soon as possible. I have finals this week and im in a crunch for time. Any help would be wonderful. The first time I downloaded and installed AutoCad, I had alot of problems with the Autodesk website. It took me almost 3 days to get everything figured out. I dont have that time now. I am running Windows XP Home SP3. I have installe Net Framework 4. I have also uninstalled/intalled AutoCad with the same outcome. The Serial number and Production Key is activated. According to Autodesk when i called to check.I really need some help.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
david.lau
in reply to: Anonymous

What operating system are you using?

What is the error message exactly?  i.e.

Unable to run AutoCAD.  This may be due to one of the following reasons:

1) This version of AutoCAD was not installed properly.  In this case, you may wish to reinstall AutoCAD.
2) You do not have sufficient rights to run AutoCAD.

David Lau
Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: david.lau

Windows XP Home SP3