Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help about components including with 3ds max.

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
ritztran
1119 Views, 3 Replies

Need help about components including with 3ds max.

Hi experts, I am a new student for these 3d software. I have just installed 3dsMax 2014, Revit 2014, and Autocad 2014, and there are so many other applications were installed without my notice. Therefore, my questions are if I can uninstall all of them or not, and If I do that, does it affect my main applications? For example, when I install 3dsmax 2014, there are also Auto Desk 360, Autodesk 3ds Max 2014 64-bit populate data, Autodesk App Manager, Autodesk Backburnner, Autodesk Composite and few more others are installed. Could I uninstall them? and do they affect the 3ds Max 2014? There are questions about the same concern on Revit and Autocad that I would like to ask. Please hejp me because I see it is a mess and confusing when there are so many applications. Thank you so much in advance. I also attached a picture to show how crowded they are. Sincerely, Trinh Tran
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
TravisNave
in reply to: ritztran

You can uninstall the applications that you do not use.  They are also able to be unselected during installation. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums:
FLEXnet License Admin | MSI Cleanup Utility | .NET Framework Cleanup Tool | IPv6 NLM Fix | adskflex.opt Options File | Combine .LIC Files
Message 3 of 4
ritztran
in reply to: TravisNave