Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-29-2011
Post 1 of 7
Accepted Solution

Mudbox runtime error please help

3477 Views, 6 Replies
05-29-2011 05:32 PM

Dear sir

 

  After 3 weeks with the new mudbox 2011and have sculpture a few items and have a number of files saved, my last work day on the mudbox was interupted by a shut  down of the mudbox programme. A frame of text asked if I wished to save the work which I had no time to respond , and lost valuable work , the screen went white with a framed message shown on the screen, Quote

 

       Runtime error

This application has requested the runtime to terminate it in a unusal way

Please contact the application's support team for more information.

 

 

   I have tried to enter the mudbox several times since and am shown the same information and cannot enter the mudbox .

 Am running Window's 7 Home Premium64bit oem  1GB nVidia Quadro 600 PCI Express video card if this is any help.

John

Try restting the Mudbox preferences.  

 

Go to My Documents and rename "Mudbox" to "Mudbox old".  Then restart Mudbox.

Here is a screen shot to help you out.

Product Support
1,517 Posts
115 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Post 2 of 7

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

05-30-2011 01:16 PM in reply to: johnno60

Try restting the Mudbox preferences.  

 

Go to My Documents and rename "Mudbox" to "Mudbox old".  Then restart Mudbox.



David Lau
Active Member
7 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-29-2011
Post 3 of 7

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

05-30-2011 09:02 PM in reply to: johnno60

Could this procedure be a little expanded to know which , my documents folder I should enter, the one on mudbox or the computer desk top.  Where do I go from there ????   Please explain every step in detail please ,  Does restart mudbox mean to enter into mudbox or does it mean to reload the software into the computer again ???? If I alter some file in the My documents section how is this going to alter the mudbox programme so this problem doesen't happen again.??

 

Johnno

Product Support
1,517 Posts
115 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Post 4 of 7

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

05-31-2011 06:10 AM in reply to: johnno60

Here is a screen shot to help you out.



David Lau
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-09-2012
Post 5 of 7

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

05-09-2012 02:57 PM in reply to: david.lau

Thanks a lot!!! I had the same problem and I solved it because of your suggestion :smileyhappy: 

 

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-14-2012
Post 6 of 7

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

07-14-2012 11:25 PM in reply to: johnno60

Hello.

 

I did the reset of the mudbox folder as you sugested and renamed it to mudbox old and the runtime error did disapear as you told it would.

However, Now, a few weeks later, the runtime error is back again.

Any other ideas?

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-19-2013
Post 7 of 7

Re: Mudbox runtime error please help

03-19-2013 04:26 PM in reply to: johnno60

OMG.. you saved my life.. literally !!!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!